Quinoa Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This recipe was excellent. It tasted so fresh and healthy. I didn't use mint as I love the flavor of cilantro and I reduced the salt per the recommendation of others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Will definitely make this again. Replaced the corn with frozen baby peas, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Very good! I reduced the Vinegar to 1 Tbsp. I used frozen roasted corn from Trader Joe's and was generous w/ all the vegetables + 1 Jalapeno, lemon zest, lemon juice & DILL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Yummy and so healthy. I make a big batch and keep it in the fridge for a quick healthy snack or side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I use chicken broth to cook my quinoa. I mince all my veggies and fresh herbs small but by hand bc the food processor can mush them. I use canned rinsed whole kernel corn and a fresh Anaheim pepper for a little kick. I cook the quinoa with red onion but stir in green onion. I don't stick to the measures of veggies either, I like lots of veggies in mine, and it turned out great! My kids didn't really 'get it' 4&7 but I'll try agin anyway. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
4 stars, but that's because I had to cook with what I had. I cooked the quinoa with 1/3 low sodium chicken broth, 2/3 water, and 1 cup diced onion. I used frozen steam bags of corn, peas, and carrots, and seasoned with 1 tsp lemon-pepper mix, 1/2 tsp each of dried sage and oregano, and some black pepper. I didn't add any extra salt, either. So simple, so filling, and a complete protein with the quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I used all of the ingredients listed, but changed the method of preparation to make it a warm dish. basically sauteed all the veggies in olive oil and garlic, folded them into the cooked quinoa, and topped it off with the balsamic vinegar. Delicious, healthy, and perfect for lunch. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This salad is GREAT! I used asparagus instead of corn and added chunks of chicken. Very healthy, very tasty. My kids loved it. I made a big batch and sectioned into containers for lunches. This will be made a lot at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I found it too salty, but I'm not a huge salt fan. Next time, I'll use less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I love this recipe. Always a popular dish. I leave out the mint, as I don't like the texture. If you plan to eat it right away, I would use about a one to one ratio of balsamic vinegar to olive oil (otherwise it tastes too vinegary). If you plan to let it sit overnight before eating you the ratios listed above work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States