Quinoa Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
It was a great quinoa salad, i used low sodium chicken broth, instead of water, add red & green peppers w/the cucumber,and follow the recipe , my son made an omelete and stuffed it w/ the salad and feta cheese(no fat)i used grape tomatoes, fresh corn from the cob, less oil 1 to 3 vinegar, used wine vinegar it was great,i will use any veg in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
It was so yummy! I brought it to work and they just gobbled it up :) I accidently took red bell pepper instead of yellow one, but it was still tasty. My husband is not fond of vegetables, but he certainly likes this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
My sister told me about Quinoa and I just happened to go onto All recipes and find a recipe to use it. I loved the salad! The only two suggestions i would make it Make Quinoa ahead of time so it can be really cold in the fridge by the time you mix it into a salad. And second, My own personal taste would probably NOT cook the Garlic next time. I would prefer the garlic mixed in raw, but that's just me! other then that Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Yum! This was my third attempt at making quinoa, the fist was a big flop, but this turned out great. I served this at a community party where another quinoa vegetable dish was served but people liked this better. A definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was a light refreshing yummy salad. I've never cooked quinoa before but it was delicious. I did need an extra 1/2 cup of water to cook the quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was my first time cooking with quinoa also and this recipe has made me a fan of this healthy little grain. Everyone enjoyed the salad the day I made it, but I preferred it the next day. The flavors blended nicely and changed the taste (for the better). In my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
FOR WARM QUINOA VEGETABLE SALAD: I do not like cold salads/hard veggies so I made warm version of this! All you have to do is heat some oil in a pan and fry the bell peppers and carrots. Once they are semi-tender add the corn and tomato until the veggies are as soft as desired. Meanwhile, add the cilantro, mint, oil and balsamic vinegar (I needed double oil/vinegar than what the recipe said) and let it sit until the quinoa is cooked. Once it's ready, add it all together and you have warm quinoa vegetable salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I didn't add cilantro or mint (because I don't like either), but the garlic and balsamic vinegar combined with fresh garden veggies made this plenty flavorful. Since I was the only one eating this, I kept it in the fridge and took some to work each day as a side. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Excellent! The bf and I really loved this one. I didn't have any mint, so I used a little extra cilantro. I also brightened it up with about 1 TBSP of fresh lemon juice and added a couple finely chopped jalapenos. I cooked the quinoa in chicken broth instead of water for a little extra flavor. Defintely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burdett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Loved it, so simple and delicious. I used fresh oregano instead of cilantro/mint and it was good. I also needed an extra half cup of water to cook the quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States