Quinoa Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This salad was great, but I added a bit more balsamic vinegar than was called for to punch up the flavor a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This is an awesome quinoa recipe. I substituted the water for homemade chicken broth and used only fresh mint, fresh cilantro, and sea salt plus a really good olive oil. I also didn't use the seeds from the cucumber or tomato. Don't skimp on fresh, quality ingredients when making salads like these. While the quinoa is chilling, you can chop all of the veggies and store in the fridge until ready to assemble. This does not need to sit before serving in order for the vinegar to soak in. It was just as good right away and the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Everyone loves this recipe. Costco has huge bags of organic quinoa for a great price!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
this is a wonderfully tasty recipe. Since I love to get the benefit of fresh raw grain I didn't cook the quinoa. Instead I soaked the seeds overnight in cold water. They will double in volume. In the morning I drained the seeds and left them in my salad bowl on the counter top covered with a wet tea towel. Later, in another bowl, I mixed together the chopped up fresh ingredients (omitted the corn) and added the vinegar to them. I added the oil to the quinoa that had started to sprout then folded in the fresh ingredients from the other bowl. What a wonderful salad, everyone really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NETCRAWLER2000CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cowansville, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I made this exactly as stated and even though I liked everything in it, there was something that didnt' "taste right". I decided it was the cilantro. Also I felt there was too much salt in the recipe. I would decrease the salt in the quinoa cooking by 1 tsp. With these changes, I think it would be 5 stars, but of course you would have to taste it in your own mouth! I did like it and plan to make it again. I served it to company and they didn't care for it, but I think it was the too much salt and cilantro that put them off. This is the first time I ever tried quinoa and while I find it pricey, I plan to try other recipes using it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Very Good! I added wild rice too and made it a warm salad. Pretty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I cut the recipe in half and still it was several meals or the two of us. Very good and "different.:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kenagy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worthington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Made it almost exactly as written, used less balsamic because I like the fresh taste of the cilantro and mint. I think you could use whatever veggies you have on hand if you wanted. This makes A LOT, so good for a pot luck or a party, or if you have a large family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I made this hot, instead of cold, but it was very tasty, especially the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is my favorite quinoa recipe! I actually omit the olive oil and vinegar at the end and it still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States