Quinoa Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I love this recipe!! I added 1/4 cup of feta cheese and 1/4 cup of pinenuts before serving. I used rice vinegar instead of balsamic because it has a lighter flavor and didn't chill the salad, but served it at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Holy "use up all those leftover veggies in your fridge" salad, Batman! This totally took all the vegetable remnants I had taking up space in my fridge and gave them a tasty, tasty home. I used red quinoa (someone gave it to me and I needed to use it up) but other than that, I followed directions, save for the cilantro. My husband hates cilantro. The part about him not liking cilantro makes me sad, but this salad makes me happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Pretty good. I sauteed 1 jalapeno, 1/2 onion & 2-3 garlic cloves in olive oil for 5 minutes, added 1 cup of chicken stock and s&p. I had to add water several times to cook the quinoa (~2/3 cup) completely. The vegetables I used were carrots and cherry tomatoes. No cilantro, but I added chiffonaded mint. Then a splash of balsamic vinegar, a couple fresh mozzarella balls (from the tub I got at Trader Joe's) and some marinated oil from that as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Wow! I've had quinoa in the past - prepared very well and prepared very badly. This is the most flavorful recipe I've tasted. It was my first time cooking quinoa myself, and I was surprised at how easy it was. Don't forget to rinse it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesivotchka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This is a great base recipe and easy to adapt depending on what veggies you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
4 Stars only because, like with grits, I don't like getting the little grains stuck in my teeth. I made minor veg. substitutions and cooked the quinoa in low-sodium chicken broth, and used half the salt. When I tasted the quinoa I almost gagged on the salt so I didn't add any additional when I added in the vegs. That made it just about right. We enjoyed the cilantro and balsamic flavorings and made a very refreshing salad. This was my first go at quinoa. Not so sure I'll do it again but it was a good introduction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I was a little weary of the mint and balsamic and lack of cheese, but it was delicious. Made a huge bowl and I was able to eat almost the entire thing by myself over several days. Will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Delicious! First time making quinoa and it turned out fabulous. I had to compromise on the ingredients based on what I had in the cupboards and fridge. I put carrots, red onion, tomatoes, peaches n cream corn kernels, dried parsley flakes, onion salt, sesame oil, balsamic vinegar, turmeric cumin, salt and pepper. Turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Very tasty & a something different from pasta & vegetable salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
YUMMM !!!! made it as is...fantastic !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States