Quinoa Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Lovely recipe as is (with no changes) and worth the 5 stars. Using the raw vegs makes for a healthier salad instead of cooking all the nutrients of the vegetables. Fresh and light for a summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I love this recipe!! I added 1/4 cup of feta cheese and 1/4 cup of pinenuts before serving. I used rice vinegar instead of balsamic because it has a lighter flavor and didn't chill the salad, but served it at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Holy "use up all those leftover veggies in your fridge" salad, Batman! This totally took all the vegetable remnants I had taking up space in my fridge and gave them a tasty, tasty home. I used red quinoa (someone gave it to me and I needed to use it up) but other than that, I followed directions, save for the cilantro. My husband hates cilantro. The part about him not liking cilantro makes me sad, but this salad makes me happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Pretty good. I sauteed 1 jalapeno, 1/2 onion & 2-3 garlic cloves in olive oil for 5 minutes, added 1 cup of chicken stock and s&p. I had to add water several times to cook the quinoa (~2/3 cup) completely. The vegetables I used were carrots and cherry tomatoes. No cilantro, but I added chiffonaded mint. Then a splash of balsamic vinegar, a couple fresh mozzarella balls (from the tub I got at Trader Joe's) and some marinated oil from that as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Wow! I've had quinoa in the past - prepared very well and prepared very badly. This is the most flavorful recipe I've tasted. It was my first time cooking quinoa myself, and I was surprised at how easy it was. Don't forget to rinse it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesivotchka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This is a great base recipe and easy to adapt depending on what veggies you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
4 Stars only because, like with grits, I don't like getting the little grains stuck in my teeth. I made minor veg. substitutions and cooked the quinoa in low-sodium chicken broth, and used half the salt. When I tasted the quinoa I almost gagged on the salt so I didn't add any additional when I added in the vegs. That made it just about right. We enjoyed the cilantro and balsamic flavorings and made a very refreshing salad. This was my first go at quinoa. Not so sure I'll do it again but it was a good introduction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I was a little weary of the mint and balsamic and lack of cheese, but it was delicious. Made a huge bowl and I was able to eat almost the entire thing by myself over several days. Will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Delicious! First time making quinoa and it turned out fabulous. I had to compromise on the ingredients based on what I had in the cupboards and fridge. I put carrots, red onion, tomatoes, peaches n cream corn kernels, dried parsley flakes, onion salt, sesame oil, balsamic vinegar, turmeric cumin, salt and pepper. Turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Very tasty & a something different from pasta & vegetable salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States