Quinoa Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This salad is GREAT! I used asparagus instead of corn and added chunks of chicken. Very healthy, very tasty. My kids loved it. I made a big batch and sectioned into containers for lunches. This will be made a lot at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I found it too salty, but I'm not a huge salt fan. Next time, I'll use less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I love this recipe. Always a popular dish. I leave out the mint, as I don't like the texture. If you plan to eat it right away, I would use about a one to one ratio of balsamic vinegar to olive oil (otherwise it tastes too vinegary). If you plan to let it sit overnight before eating you the ratios listed above work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This is a great salad. I prepared the directions up to completing the quinoa and adding the balsamic and olive oil a day before serving, and refrigerated for a day. The next day added the fresh produce having on hand, I did not have cilantro, but did have mint (growing in my yard), I was surprised at how a little mint went a long way in flavor. I used fresh parsley I had on hand. Also having a lot of green onions- and cut up a small green tomato too, I may add more next time. This is a delicious salad. Will be making it again SOON – will make a point of getting fresh cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Made this for a family party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This was my first try with quinoa. I enjoyed it, but I agree with other reviewers that it's too salty. Also, the balsamic flavor was a little strong for me. I think I will cut both in half next time I make it. Basil instead of cilantro was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Made as stated, but something was missing. I decided to double down on the mint and up the tang by adding 1 T + 1tsp. lemon juice. Now it is the summer salad I was hoping for! Definitely a great starter recipe that you can customize for your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Very yummy! We did not add the Cilantro (we just don't like it), I used a mix of herbs and extra garlic, omitted most of the salt and kept the rest the same. Thanks for the healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newtnest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
It was yummy! I do have to say that 2 cups of dry quinoa was too much. I had to add more water to get it all cooked. So then, the ratio of quinoa to veggies wasn't right. Next time I'll use just one cup. Other than this, I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This was wonderful!! I cooked the quinoa with whey leftover from making cheese. I had no cucumber, so I used celery, no red onion so I used scallions, and substituted basil for the cilantro and mint. This got 5 stars from my husband, who is"ify" about salads for supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol P
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States