Quinoa Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
YUMMMMY!! NICE TASTE NICE TEXTURE WELL WORTH THE PREP!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This is the perfect side dish for summer. It is light and tastes so fresh with the vegetables. It is even better a day or two later when the flavors have time to meld
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This recipe was excellent. It tasted so fresh and healthy. I didn't use mint as I love the flavor of cilantro and I reduced the salt per the recommendation of others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Will definitely make this again. Replaced the corn with frozen baby peas, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Very good! I reduced the Vinegar to 1 Tbsp. I used frozen roasted corn from Trader Joe's and was generous w/ all the vegetables + 1 Jalapeno, lemon zest, lemon juice & DILL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Yummy and so healthy. I make a big batch and keep it in the fridge for a quick healthy snack or side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I use chicken broth to cook my quinoa. I mince all my veggies and fresh herbs small but by hand bc the food processor can mush them. I use canned rinsed whole kernel corn and a fresh Anaheim pepper for a little kick. I cook the quinoa with red onion but stir in green onion. I don't stick to the measures of veggies either, I like lots of veggies in mine, and it turned out great! My kids didn't really 'get it' 4&7 but I'll try agin anyway. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
4 stars, but that's because I had to cook with what I had. I cooked the quinoa with 1/3 low sodium chicken broth, 2/3 water, and 1 cup diced onion. I used frozen steam bags of corn, peas, and carrots, and seasoned with 1 tsp lemon-pepper mix, 1/2 tsp each of dried sage and oregano, and some black pepper. I didn't add any extra salt, either. So simple, so filling, and a complete protein with the quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I used all of the ingredients listed, but changed the method of preparation to make it a warm dish. basically sauteed all the veggies in olive oil and garlic, folded them into the cooked quinoa, and topped it off with the balsamic vinegar. Delicious, healthy, and perfect for lunch. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This salad is GREAT! I used asparagus instead of corn and added chunks of chicken. Very healthy, very tasty. My kids loved it. I made a big batch and sectioned into containers for lunches. This will be made a lot at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States