Quinoa Turkey Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I like a lot of flavor in my food so I will add more poultry seasoning and possibly some craisins, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
haven't tried yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia DeVries
Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momi
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This was pretty good, but it had a flavor that I don't like, I think it was the apple; I used one small granny smith apple because I wasn't sure if I would like it, and I'm glad I didn't use more. I cooked this entirely in the stove top. First, I sauteed all of the veggies briefly (I also added a small stalk of celery). I think I chopped the mushrooms too big, next time I would chop finely. I used pumpkin seeds instead of pine nuts, and I did half raisin/half dried cranberry. I used veggie broth instead of water. With some modifications, I would serve this at Thanksgiving alongside a Tofurkey. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
As I wasn't roasting a turkey, I cooked the quinoa in chicken stock, then added the other ingredients (omitted the salt because of all the salt in the stock) and just microwaved it for an extra 5 minutes or so. Tastes great! Can't believe how healthy it is, and would happily serve this to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Cole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise Hill, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This recipe is delicious. Like another reviewer, I cooked the quinoa in chicken broth. I combined all the ingredients, cooked it in the crock pot and served it as a side dish with some chicken. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Very Good!!!! My family really liked it! Thanks for the healthy alternative! I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Tried this as a wheat-free stuffing. I just ate my second serving. It has great flavor. Though it isn't like normal stuffing it is a great side that is light and nutritious. I made two changes- craisins instead of raisins and I added some butter b/c it is stuffing. I am excited to try the batch that comes out of the bird. One batch makes enough to fit in a smaller bird plus a 9 by 9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Light and Refreshing, much better than bread stuffing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Ceschini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dro, Trentino-Alto Adige, Italy
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Stuffing

See how to make quinoa stuffing with squash and dried fruits.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States