Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
As a big fan of Quinoa and Tabbouleh, I really wanted this recipe to succeed! I used chicken broth to cook the quinoa like someone else had suggested. I didn't have cucumber or green onion but I did use zucchini and summer squash which I sauteed in olive oil until tender. I also didn't add carrots because I've never had Tabbouleh with carrots and it didn't sound good. Everything else I followed exactly and it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swedishjenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Added some rice vinegar and less oil and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I loved this Quinoa recipe. I added about 1/2 cup of golden raisins. It gave it just the right amount of sweetness and nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I loved the way the quinoa came out using this method! I will do it that way from now on. I'm not sure if I liked the carrots in this salad, they kind of took over (I grated them finely) and it seemed inconsistent with all the other neatly diced vegetables. They tasted good, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This wasn't flavorful, and I felt like it was "off balance" - too much carrots, too much parsley, too much green onion. It needed cheese of some sort or another spice. My fiance who eats ANYTHING told me to never make this again. That's saying something! :( I noticed a lot of the people who liked this made changes to it. Maybe that's why they liked it. They didn't follow the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I did not like this recipe. It had no taste sorry. I had to add almond slivers and currents also more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I thought this was very good. It is such a healthy recipe! I followed the advice and cut the olive oil and added the apple cider vinegar. The only other I do, is sprinkle a bit of feta cheese on top when I eat it. It gives it a nice sharpness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Finally found something vegan that my daughter and son-in-law really loved. This is a really good salad. I used a little more lemon juice and I used the Far East brand of quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Delicious, and easy to adapt with ingredients you have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States