Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Christine
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Good recipe but I found it lacked depth of flavor. After adding the below suggestions, it was much better: 1. Add some garlic 2. Cut the amount of lemon juice by 1/3rd 3. Add Feta cheese 4. Add a can of black beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Great recipe any time of year. I left out the carrot and cukes and added cumin and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Very cheap to make (I buy my quinoa by the pound at a local ethnic market) and very quick and easy! I made some adjustments. I used spinach instead of cucumber and a sweet white onion instead of green onions. I used about 10 quartered grape tomatoes because I like the fruitier flavor they have. Either way, this was a delicious lunch and I can't wait to have another serving for dinner. It feels very healthy (besides all the olive oil).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was quite good as a quick , healthy meal. I added some chicken slices and I like to add more olive oil and lemon than required in the recipe, but it makes for a great dish! Also, the parsley makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! I sprinkled a little cumin on top and mixed in for more flavor. It tastes better after it sits a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Terrific! I had been purchasing this salad already made up and was happy to find a recipe that gave me the same great taste. I did a few tweaks though... I went a little more traditional and used fresh mint leaves instead of parsley, skipped the carrots, and added minced bell pepper and 1 clove of crushed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel Sylvia Winder
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I just used this recipe as a guide. I cooked one cup of quinoa with two cups of chicken stock in my rice cooker. I chopped 1/2 cucumber, 3 tomatoes, 1/8th cup of red onion, 1 tablespoon of green onion, 1/8th cup yellow bell pepper, 1 cup of parsley, 1 teaspoon of fresh dill, used only about 2 tablespoons of olive oil, the juice of 1/2 lemon (plus the zest), a dash of red wine vinegar. It is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Sylvia Winder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
As a big fan of Quinoa and Tabbouleh, I really wanted this recipe to succeed! I used chicken broth to cook the quinoa like someone else had suggested. I didn't have cucumber or green onion but I did use zucchini and summer squash which I sauteed in olive oil until tender. I also didn't add carrots because I've never had Tabbouleh with carrots and it didn't sound good. Everything else I followed exactly and it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swedishjenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Added some rice vinegar and less oil and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I loved this Quinoa recipe. I added about 1/2 cup of golden raisins. It gave it just the right amount of sweetness and nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States