Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Love, love this recipe. Even my husband asked me to make it again. Only thing I changed, was to use cilantro instead of parsley.Will take this to the next family get-together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trier, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
The quinoa was a bit strong, even after soaking and rinsing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Great recipe I had never cooked quinoa before so that was interesting but I've since made this about four times this month. I added 2 minced cloves of garlic because I had garlic in my other dishes and wanted to carry it thru. It's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kkcjucooking
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I love this recipe! Second time making it today. I just added avocados since I love avocados. :) !!! Will Make it over and over again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkcjucooking

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
The cilantro feta substitution makes this perfect. A touch more sea salt to combat the previously notes blandness and seriously one of the best side dishes ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Makes way more than what the recipe says...unless you just eat large servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Good recipe but I found it lacked depth of flavor. After adding the below suggestions, it was much better: 1. Add some garlic 2. Cut the amount of lemon juice by 1/3rd 3. Add Feta cheese 4. Add a can of black beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Great recipe any time of year. I left out the carrot and cukes and added cumin and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Very cheap to make (I buy my quinoa by the pound at a local ethnic market) and very quick and easy! I made some adjustments. I used spinach instead of cucumber and a sweet white onion instead of green onions. I used about 10 quartered grape tomatoes because I like the fruitier flavor they have. Either way, this was a delicious lunch and I can't wait to have another serving for dinner. It feels very healthy (besides all the olive oil).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States