Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Brought this to a potluck and many people enjoyed it and asked for the recipe afterwards. I used a rice cooker to cook the quinoa and cut the oil in half. Otherwise I stuck with the recipe, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I added garlic as others suggested and chic peas--it was yummy! I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This is a good base recipe. I cut the olive oil down to 1/8 a cup and lemon to 1/2 the olive oil. Also added a 1/4 teaspoon of cumin to the mix and a can of washed and drained garbanzo beans,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatvancity

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I really liked this version of tabbouleh. I cooked the quinoa in 1/2 vegetable broth and 1/2 spicy V8. Added extra lemon juice and cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Spice it up with cumin, jalapeno, black olives and cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I reduced the quinoa to 1/4 cup uncooked, reduced onions to 1/2 cup and increased the chopped parsley to two cups plus...it makes it more like the tabboulleh you get in Lebanese restaurants. I prefer the parsley dominant type of tabboulleh. The dressing is good. The carrots are a nice idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tami
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I loved it with the addition of 3 minced garlic. I have used a full bunch of parsley and cider vinegar in place of lemon juice and it still tastes great! It was excellent on a sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Love, love this recipe. Even my husband asked me to make it again. Only thing I changed, was to use cilantro instead of parsley.Will take this to the next family get-together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trier, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
The quinoa was a bit strong, even after soaking and rinsing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States