Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Made 1.5 times the recipe for a 4th of July potluck and it was just the right amount. I liked the proportions of everything as they were - well, I did actually add more quinoa; used a full 2 cups for the 6 serving portion I made, and liked it this way. The key is to buy very good tasting tomatoes! I used small organic cherry tomatoes bursting with flavor and halved or quartered them; didn't bother to seed them. Did not seed cucumber either. Fresh lemon juice in the full amount. I used all parsley and it was fine; again, use good quality parsley. I left the carrots out; couldn't picture in Tabouli but may try another time; would also like to experiment with using garbanzo beans to make it a full entree. I did add a small amount of mint. I think it's best if you cut the tomatoes and cucumbers pretty small. Another person brought a quinoa salad with black beans and people enjoyed them both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Perfect summer salad! So refreshing!! Turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Really good and fresh. I added feta which I think added a lot of flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Lime juice is equally delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
One of my favorite recipes here. Made it several times. I left out the carrots and used persian cucumbers for the extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
We enjoyed this dish, but we'll try cilantro in place of parsley next time. This was my first experience cooking with quinoa...and had to buy a double mesh strainer to accommodate those tiny little grains!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This recipie is especially tasty after a couple of days, when the flavors more completely combine. I added three tablespoons of Sriracha Chili Sauce prior to serving. The freshness of the salad remained but there was a subtle heat at the finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Drayton Plains, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Lots of chopping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Lose the carrots and cukes and add 1/2 tsp. or more (according to taste) of allspice - that is the secret ingredient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Yummy, I LOVE quinoa! My 5 STAR TIPS: Rinse the quinoa, like you would rice. Add fresh raw minced garlic. Seed tomatoes and cucumber. Add splash apple cider vinegar. Use fresh squeezed lemon juice, even lime juice in a pinch, especially if you sub cilantro for parsley! Leave carrots out, unless you require sweet taste, we don't like it. Cut the oil in half. Use only sea salt. And finally...add fresh mint! That mint is the flavor you are missing, when you wonder why this doesn't taste "right". Cool the quinoa overnight, before you add all the COLD ingredients the next day, right before serving. And adding feta cheese and avocado is never wrong! This dish is eaten COLD. I am not sure this was clear for those trying something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie may

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States