Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Lime juice is equally delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
One of my favorite recipes here. Made it several times. I left out the carrots and used persian cucumbers for the extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
We enjoyed this dish, but we'll try cilantro in place of parsley next time. This was my first experience cooking with quinoa...and had to buy a double mesh strainer to accommodate those tiny little grains!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This recipie is especially tasty after a couple of days, when the flavors more completely combine. I added three tablespoons of Sriracha Chili Sauce prior to serving. The freshness of the salad remained but there was a subtle heat at the finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Drayton Plains, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Lots of chopping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Lose the carrots and cukes and add 1/2 tsp. or more (according to taste) of allspice - that is the secret ingredient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Yummy, I LOVE quinoa! My 5 STAR TIPS: Rinse the quinoa, like you would rice. Add fresh raw minced garlic. Seed tomatoes and cucumber. Add splash apple cider vinegar. Use fresh squeezed lemon juice, even lime juice in a pinch, especially if you sub cilantro for parsley! Leave carrots out, unless you require sweet taste, we don't like it. Cut the oil in half. Use only sea salt. And finally...add fresh mint! That mint is the flavor you are missing, when you wonder why this doesn't taste "right". Cool the quinoa overnight, before you add all the COLD ingredients the next day, right before serving. And adding feta cheese and avocado is never wrong! This dish is eaten COLD. I am not sure this was clear for those trying something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie may

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Next time I might not add the lemon zest like the video suggests. I also might substitute cilantro for parsley and add cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This is a perfect base, but could use a boost. I added lemon zest, 2 cloves of minced garlic, and chopped fresh mint. I found all the original proportions worked well for me. These additions makes this a five-star recipe and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
It's tasty but i must clear 1 point it's nothing close to tabouleh. I am lebanese and tabouleh is traditional dish in lebanon. This is more close to fatoush from tabouleh. Bon appetit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States