Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Fist time cooking quinoa and it was mushy, so I subbed in whole wheat couscous. I left out the carrots too. This was very light and flavorful. Not too acidic or sharp. Try with hummus and falafels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I loved it, I did not have a fresh lemon but I did have a fresh lime so I used that instead, I cooked the Quinoa in chicken broth and I chopped up the veggies very small with a small electric chopper to make them less noticeable to my boys. It turned out delicious. My boys gave it a good try some liked it, some not. but I will definitely make again for myself. Next time I may not add so much olive oil, I don't think it needed a full 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Hults

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Since I'm not a fan of parsley, and I'd never even tasted quinoa before, I wasn't sure how this would turn out. Have to say that I absolutely LOVE this super easy, super flavorful, refreshing little salad! Made it exactly as written, and it was superb. Next time I think I'll use a combination of parsley and mint, and add some goat's cheese or feta. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Great recipe! I used more tomatoes and cucumbers than called, added approximately 2 tbs each of dried parsley and dried mint and added 4 oz crumbled feta, and omitted the carrots. Vey good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I'm a new fan of quinoa and have been experimenting with it every time I find a new recipe. I found this to be a bit bland, so I added 3 T curry, 1 t. cumin and 1/2 t. cinnamon. Also, I prefer onions cooked, so I browned them with some garlic, then proceeded with the rest of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Had 2 C quinoa left over from dinner a couple days ago. Followed recipe, except substituted zucchini for cucumber and added finely chopped radishes--needed to use up veggies, cut oil in half. Loved it! Took samples to WW meeting to share with friends, they loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I cannot stop eating this refreshing salad. I added a tsp of cumin and only 1 tomato because that is all I had, but it was the perfect amount! This will be my new go-to recipe for bbq's this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
My first encounter with quinoa did not go well. So I was hesistant to try again. I'm so glad I did. This was delicious. I did make a few changes only for personal taste. I added minced garlic, used celery instead of cucumber used cilantro instead of parsley and omitted the tomatoes. WAS SOOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Different, definitely a texture that I am not used to. This was my first attemt at using quinoa in a recipe or at all for that matter. I did like the fresh taste and I used both parsley and cilantro, mostly cilantro. The flavor combination reminded me of a fresh tomato salsa or the ceviche that I buy at a local Hispanic market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I made this today as an app w/ multigrain pita chips & it was a hit! Such fresh flavors. Followed recipe as described except: added 1/2 tsp ckn bouillon to the water when cooking quinoa. Only used 1 bunch scallions...I love onion, but 2 bunches would've overpowered! Didn't include carrots b/c of time/didn't feel like grating them...didn't really miss them. I used 3 plum tomatoes (author didn't specify what type of tomatoes) & removed seeds. This was delicious! No need to add garlic, cumin as others mentioned...fresh flavors were enough! Make a few hours ahead of time to let flavors meld. Will make this again as a side dish or app...love that it's tasty, has great protein/is healthy!! Makes a lot, but will eat left-overs for dinner when my husband travels. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States