Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I cannot stop eating this refreshing salad. I added a tsp of cumin and only 1 tomato because that is all I had, but it was the perfect amount! This will be my new go-to recipe for bbq's this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
My first encounter with quinoa did not go well. So I was hesistant to try again. I'm so glad I did. This was delicious. I did make a few changes only for personal taste. I added minced garlic, used celery instead of cucumber used cilantro instead of parsley and omitted the tomatoes. WAS SOOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Different, definitely a texture that I am not used to. This was my first attemt at using quinoa in a recipe or at all for that matter. I did like the fresh taste and I used both parsley and cilantro, mostly cilantro. The flavor combination reminded me of a fresh tomato salsa or the ceviche that I buy at a local Hispanic market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I made this today as an app w/ multigrain pita chips & it was a hit! Such fresh flavors. Followed recipe as described except: added 1/2 tsp ckn bouillon to the water when cooking quinoa. Only used 1 bunch scallions...I love onion, but 2 bunches would've overpowered! Didn't include carrots b/c of time/didn't feel like grating them...didn't really miss them. I used 3 plum tomatoes (author didn't specify what type of tomatoes) & removed seeds. This was delicious! No need to add garlic, cumin as others mentioned...fresh flavors were enough! Make a few hours ahead of time to let flavors meld. Will make this again as a side dish or app...love that it's tasty, has great protein/is healthy!! Makes a lot, but will eat left-overs for dinner when my husband travels. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
What a delicious substitute for bulger! I always have quinoa on hand too! I added olives instead of carrots as another reviewer suggested to appeal to my salt tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Awesome! I added extra sea salt to taste. I also added fresh cilantro, in addition to the fresh parsley. Looks as good as it tastes! Very fresh feeling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I always try to have this in my fridge, as a go-to food snack or ready made side dish. This tastes incredible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Very good recipe! I did have to make some changes based on what I had in my pantry and reviewer suggestions - didn't have parsley, had only 1 carrot and Japanese cucumber. I also thought I'd pump up the flavor so I dumped a small packet of feta cheese with Italian seasoning and the accompanying oil. Woohoo! That hit it out of the park. Should be a staple in my household for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Great way to use up parsley and surprisingly tasty. I also added some cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Perfect! Everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States