Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I have made this twice now using cilantro in place of parsley and it's delicious; the perfect summer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Delicious! But I kept reading in the reviews that it was missing something, so I used 2 c. vegetable stock to cook the quinoa instead of water (and no pinch of salt). I also added a drained small can of sliced black olives, and a container of crumbled feta cheese. Amazing! And it's for a friend's wedding tomorrow, so I'm looking forward to how everyone says it gets better the longer it sits...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Wiebe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This is the first time I have cooked with quinoa and is quite easily the most delicious guilt free food I have ever made! I didn't have green onions; substitued shallots and added lemon zest. All reviews seem to say "refreshing" and I would agree! I will make this again and again and try suggested variations (feta, cumin, less oil) I love love this dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Andover, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Added a garlic clove (minced) - that was the missing ingredient for us -- came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
We love this recipe. It is so colorful, flavorful, light but still filling. We served with fresh Pita and avocado slices and my husband slathered his pita with hummus before filling it up with the tabbouleh. We did make some changes based on another recipe we had looked at and what we had on hand at home: we used only 1/8 cup oil, used "grape" tomatoes instead, added about 1/2 cup canned garbonzo beans (deskinned), instead of parsley which I hate we used 10 leaves of chopped mint, also a dash of cumin, 2-4 cloves of garlic and some crumbled feta. We will probably make this for the rest of our lives we love it so much. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Quinoa is amazing! and so good for you. I make my base Quinoa starting with roasting it in the pot with 2 Tsp olive oil, 3 tbs pressed garlic. Once it starts smelling good I add the water and 1 tbs chicken better than bulion. Let that boil for 1-2 min on high...then turn down the heat to low and cover for 15-20 min. It adds a grat flavor to savory dishes and made this recipie using this method, it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Olalla, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I thought this was super-delightful. I didn't put in the green onions because I didn't have them, and I think it would have been better with them. But even without, it was nice, light and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I added goat cheese and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
AMAZING! So nourishing, delicious, and surprisingly easy and fast to make. I did make some adjustments: I halved the amount of grated carrot, I used red quinoa (mostly because I already had some on hand), I substitute the cucumber with zucchini because I can't digest cucumber, and I used two instead of three tomatoes. The zucchini lends a subtler more filling quality to the tabbouleh; try it out! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Fledgling Basement Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Less oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States