Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Great recipe but could have used a little more flavor. We plan to use pesto on a pita with this filling next time. We are just starting out experimenting with quinoa and this was a great recipe. Made way more than 4 servings when made according to the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I made double, came out great. I sauteed onions in the olive oil and just had parsley, but topped with chopped cherry toms, on a bed of greens
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This is definitely a summery-feeling dish. My husband, daughter and I liked it but we still felt like it was missing something. I'll have to make this again and see if I can improve upon the flavor based on our tastes. Definitely worth trying...it's a nice healthful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I have made this at least 20 times and I mix it up with whatever is on hand. I do not use salt in the beginning and I do rinse the quinoa first. It takes time for the Quinoa to cool down..about 30 min. Then I mix the olive oil with balsamic or apple cider or rice wine vinegar. I use whatever kind I have in the pantry at the time. I do not use lemon juice as I love the tang of the vinegars. I use whole grape tomatoes and chopped cucumbers with the seeds scooped out. I do not use carrots but it is a must to use fresh parsley! I add feta cheese and a few dashes of red pepper flakes and fresh ground pepper. I add sea salt to taste at the end. With the saltiness of the feta, you don't need much. I have added black and green olives (no extra salt needed). If I am out of feta, I add chopped string cheese or mozzarella. Also it is true if you serve it hours or a day later- the flavors have a chance to meld together and it tastes much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Absolutely fabulous. I followed a few reviewers suggestions for flavouring. I added olives and capers, and tbs of fresh cilantro. Rave reviews form all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Meklenschek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This is a great recipe! I've been looking for quinoa recipes that are kid-friendly, and this fit the bill. I started light on the lemon and parsley so my kids wouldn't find it overpowering, but I think I will make it just as the recipe calls next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
A great recipe. Make sure to dice the tomatoes and cucumbers as small as possible. Mini-cucumbers are even better. And add some crushed garlic for more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Loved this. My DH wants to incorporate quinoa more often, and this is a recipe that we can all enjoy. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This was really good and tasted very fresh. I added black beans to my plate just before serving as a vegetarian meal and others had it as a side dish. Great both ways. Also would be good over salad for a protein hit. I Reduced oil and lemon to 1/8 cup -- still seemed a bit too oily for me. Left out the onions because I dont like them. Thank you for a very nice dish using quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This was just ok for us. Kinda of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States