Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
great with a sprinkle of feta, a few kalamata olives on the side and some hummus and pita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I love this fresh salad. I did make some changes as well. I did not put carrots in mine. I used red onion instead of the green onions, and I added some garlic for zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This is delicious. I do not add the onions or carrot and it is still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mageee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This was very yummy. I didn't think I would like it as much as I did. It was also very simple to make. Supposedly, quinoa is good for you, so I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
served it over stuffed grape leaves. AMAZING :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This recipe was a total winner. I used leftover quinoa that was made with vegetable broth. I also added a couple tablespoons of currents that I softened in raspberry vinegar for 10 minutes. My family loved it and I will make this again and again. Easy and delicious and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
absolutely wonderful! I used fresh squeezed lime juice, a bit more Himalayan salt, half the olive oil, and threw in a few cloves of fresh crushed garlic = spectacular! Super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiersten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
There are a lot of suggestions here that are great: cut back on the oil, add cilantro, add lemon zest, add chick peas, add minced red onion, add a bit of garlic. I also liked the suggestion to add cumin. In my haste, I reached for the curry powder rather than the cumin. I discovered what I was doing about 1/4 tsp into adding curry powder. This however, is what really made it. I went back and grabbed some cumin too, but altogether really spectacular. Funny what mistakes can do for you sometimes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
The only thing I did differently was add some fresh crushed garlic. This keeps very well, is filling, healthy and economical as a side dish or main.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
My husband and I LOVE this recipe and I make it at least once a month and for potlucks and bar-b-ques. We live in Hawaii, so this tabbouleh is refreshing for us all year. Hubby makes sure to request it if I don't make it soon enough. I NEVER measure any of the ingredients, I just do it to taste.... Plenty of lemon and a little more salt. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culturecooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States