Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This spin on Tabbouleh works great for me. I have been looking for creative ways to eat Quinoa. I felt it was missing a certain 'bite' and added the juice from two limes (all I had, but I think it needed more). Not that I want to upset the delicate balance of flavors with over powering citrus though. No carrots were used in mine. Just a smidge more olive oil and one bunch of onions. Next time I will use 1-1/2 bunch as I felt it needed more. I also added cilantro and much more tomato. Awesome eats, think I could live on it. -Betty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Love this recipe. Used only 2 green onions not the whole bunch. Made no other changes but found I needed to add salt when I ate it. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Didn't care for this at all. I made it per the recipe. I have never had tabbouleh, so maybe I just don't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Used 2 cups water and 1 large vegetable boullion. Left out carrots and used flat leaf parsley. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Ive made this several times. Love it! I add a little garlic powder and banana peppers with juice too, and I use a couple Tbsp of oil. Love it though and had compliments at potlucks too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Great recipe but could have used a little more flavor. We plan to use pesto on a pita with this filling next time. We are just starting out experimenting with quinoa and this was a great recipe. Made way more than 4 servings when made according to the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I made double, came out great. I sauteed onions in the olive oil and just had parsley, but topped with chopped cherry toms, on a bed of greens
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This is definitely a summery-feeling dish. My husband, daughter and I liked it but we still felt like it was missing something. I'll have to make this again and see if I can improve upon the flavor based on our tastes. Definitely worth trying...it's a nice healthful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I have made this at least 20 times and I mix it up with whatever is on hand. I do not use salt in the beginning and I do rinse the quinoa first. It takes time for the Quinoa to cool down..about 30 min. Then I mix the olive oil with balsamic or apple cider or rice wine vinegar. I use whatever kind I have in the pantry at the time. I do not use lemon juice as I love the tang of the vinegars. I use whole grape tomatoes and chopped cucumbers with the seeds scooped out. I do not use carrots but it is a must to use fresh parsley! I add feta cheese and a few dashes of red pepper flakes and fresh ground pepper. I add sea salt to taste at the end. With the saltiness of the feta, you don't need much. I have added black and green olives (no extra salt needed). If I am out of feta, I add chopped string cheese or mozzarella. Also it is true if you serve it hours or a day later- the flavors have a chance to meld together and it tastes much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Absolutely fabulous. I followed a few reviewers suggestions for flavouring. I added olives and capers, and tbs of fresh cilantro. Rave reviews form all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Meklenschek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States