Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I think it is great as it is. I did add a little chopped celery, bell pepper and 1/2 t of cumin. Great with chummas and pita bread!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Carr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holbrook, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I made a few substitutions out of necessity .. didn't have lemon or vinegar in the house but i do have mild vinegary hot sauce so i used a good bit of that .. came out spicy but not too and delicious. I feel like i must be doing something wrong though because not only did i not find this filling (I ate a good sized cup plus portion) but I felt even hungrier afterwards than before! Still delicious though and even better with age as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This was a big hit at a recent healthy themed food day at my work. What a perfect way to use up the last of the summer veggies and herbs. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I took the advices of other reviewers and cooked the quinoa in chicken broth and used 1 bunch of onions. I also used cilantro leaves instead of the parsley, which added that wonderful, slightly bitter herb taste that most of us enjoy in salsas and other Mexican dishes. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I pretty much followed the recipe except for the green onions - I didn't have any. I thought that the recipe was good and chocked full of fresh vegetables. The only change I will make next time is I will half the amount of oil - it seemed a bit more oily than necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I used red onion instead green onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Took this for a party and it went over well. Very good mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Not a fan, although I did use cilantro instead of parsley. Too dry. Didn't like all the leaves of the cilantro. Used food processor for carrots and didn't use tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
It's missing mint -- a traditional ingredient in tabouleh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Hawkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
super tasty, but needs salt. wash quinoa before boiling it. Added crumbled feta and sweet corn...could switch parsley to cilantro for a southwestern feel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States