Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
This recipe is almost the same as the one I've been using for years--minus the carrots and cukes. Helpful hints: Wash quinoa before cooking. Qunoa has a white powder-like substance on the grain that needs to be rinsed off before cooking. To speed cool quinoa--put in frig or freezer. To successfully chop rinsed (wet) parsley: remove stems and throw in food processor OR cut using kitchen scissors in a small tall-sided bowl. Another hint: remove seeds from tomatoes before dicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
590 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
Oh Wow. I just loved this. I used seeded roma tomatoes, cut olive oil by half and used an English cucumber. I brought this to work with a little cold sliced chicken on top. All I added was a dash of spicy salt to the mixture. Perfect lunch. This is going into permanent lunch rotation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
This recipe is sooooooo good!!!! Tofu and cilantro make a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilanya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
quinoa is my new favorite food! i substituted celery for cucumbers, since i don't like cucumbers. i like to use less green onions and only 1/8 cup of lemon juice for a more subtle flavor. the longer it sits, the better it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
This really is a terrific dish! I used a lemon/lime juice combo and added chicken. Served with wheat crackers. Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
I loved this recipe! So easy to make! I am a big fan of tabbouleh made w/ bulgar so I was especially happy to find a recipe that used quinoa, a " super grain". The FoodLovers Companion says its a complete protein b/c it comtains all eight essential amino acids. And its an especially colorful dish w/ all the veggies in it. I took the seeds out of the cukes and did the same w/ the Roma/Plum tomatoes that I used, so the dish would not get watered down. I also added more lemon, EVOO and salt. Next time I may add a dash of cumin but all in all this dish didnt need improvement, other then a slight adjustment of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyPaws

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
This was quite good. Half the recipe was enough for 4-6 servings. Add a little feta cheese for fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
Excellent recipe! And so healthy. I didn't change a thing because it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Great recipe - gotta love quinoa. I used half the oil (lower fat) and added 2 tbsp of apple cider vinegar and used only one bunch of onions. Turned out great. It's also suitable for a Candida-free diet if you use sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
Thank you for this great recipe! I've been trying to find a way to work more whole grains into my diet and this was perfect. I did cut back on the olive oil to save on fat and calories but the lemon really brightens the flavor. Also this will store in the refrigerator for a good 3-4 days and still taste great. Also, I didn't have any fresh parsley on hand so I used dried and it still tasted great. I'll be eating this all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States