Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
This is a wonderful summer recipe that pleased the whole family. I found that chicken was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
This is a great recipe, and a nice twist on traditional bulgar tabbouleh. The quinoa gives it a very nice texture, and the addition of shredded carrots gives it some sweetness, which complements the lemony tang. I used half the olive oil to lower the calorie count a little. I'll make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always Cooking Up Something

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
It is like a salad. I will double the quinoa next time, cut the oil and add a little vinegar. I have had several people taste it and everyone really likes it. I made it with dirty rice and they complemented each other for a tasty meal. This was my first introduction to quinoa and I am now looking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
quinoa is my new favorite food! i substituted celery for cucumbers, since i don't like cucumbers. i like to use less green onions and only 1/8 cup of lemon juice for a more subtle flavor. the longer it sits, the better it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
This recipe is almost the same as the one I've been using for years--minus the carrots and cukes. Helpful hints: Wash quinoa before cooking. Qunoa has a white powder-like substance on the grain that needs to be rinsed off before cooking. To speed cool quinoa--put in frig or freezer. To successfully chop rinsed (wet) parsley: remove stems and throw in food processor OR cut using kitchen scissors in a small tall-sided bowl. Another hint: remove seeds from tomatoes before dicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
569 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
This really is a terrific dish! I used a lemon/lime juice combo and added chicken. Served with wheat crackers. Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
I loved this recipe! So easy to make! I am a big fan of tabbouleh made w/ bulgar so I was especially happy to find a recipe that used quinoa, a " super grain". The FoodLovers Companion says its a complete protein b/c it comtains all eight essential amino acids. And its an especially colorful dish w/ all the veggies in it. I took the seeds out of the cukes and did the same w/ the Roma/Plum tomatoes that I used, so the dish would not get watered down. I also added more lemon, EVOO and salt. Next time I may add a dash of cumin but all in all this dish didnt need improvement, other then a slight adjustment of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyPaws

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
Oh Wow. I just loved this. I used seeded roma tomatoes, cut olive oil by half and used an English cucumber. I brought this to work with a little cold sliced chicken on top. All I added was a dash of spicy salt to the mixture. Perfect lunch. This is going into permanent lunch rotation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
This was quite good. Half the recipe was enough for 4-6 servings. Add a little feta cheese for fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
This recipe is sooooooo good!!!! Tofu and cilantro make a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilanya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States