Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
This is a wonderful summer recipe that pleased the whole family. I found that chicken was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
This is a great recipe, and a nice twist on traditional bulgar tabbouleh. The quinoa gives it a very nice texture, and the addition of shredded carrots gives it some sweetness, which complements the lemony tang. I used half the olive oil to lower the calorie count a little. I'll make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always Cooking Up Something

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
It is like a salad. I will double the quinoa next time, cut the oil and add a little vinegar. I have had several people taste it and everyone really likes it. I made it with dirty rice and they complemented each other for a tasty meal. This was my first introduction to quinoa and I am now looking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
quinoa is my new favorite food! i substituted celery for cucumbers, since i don't like cucumbers. i like to use less green onions and only 1/8 cup of lemon juice for a more subtle flavor. the longer it sits, the better it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
This recipe is almost the same as the one I've been using for years--minus the carrots and cukes. Helpful hints: Wash quinoa before cooking. Qunoa has a white powder-like substance on the grain that needs to be rinsed off before cooking. To speed cool quinoa--put in frig or freezer. To successfully chop rinsed (wet) parsley: remove stems and throw in food processor OR cut using kitchen scissors in a small tall-sided bowl. Another hint: remove seeds from tomatoes before dicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
581 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
This really is a terrific dish! I used a lemon/lime juice combo and added chicken. Served with wheat crackers. Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
I loved this recipe! So easy to make! I am a big fan of tabbouleh made w/ bulgar so I was especially happy to find a recipe that used quinoa, a " super grain". The FoodLovers Companion says its a complete protein b/c it comtains all eight essential amino acids. And its an especially colorful dish w/ all the veggies in it. I took the seeds out of the cukes and did the same w/ the Roma/Plum tomatoes that I used, so the dish would not get watered down. I also added more lemon, EVOO and salt. Next time I may add a dash of cumin but all in all this dish didnt need improvement, other then a slight adjustment of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyPaws

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
Oh Wow. I just loved this. I used seeded roma tomatoes, cut olive oil by half and used an English cucumber. I brought this to work with a little cold sliced chicken on top. All I added was a dash of spicy salt to the mixture. Perfect lunch. This is going into permanent lunch rotation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
This was quite good. Half the recipe was enough for 4-6 servings. Add a little feta cheese for fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
This recipe is sooooooo good!!!! Tofu and cilantro make a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilanya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States