Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
absolutely wonderful! I used fresh squeezed lime juice, a bit more Himalayan salt, half the olive oil, and threw in a few cloves of fresh crushed garlic = spectacular! Super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiersten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
There are a lot of suggestions here that are great: cut back on the oil, add cilantro, add lemon zest, add chick peas, add minced red onion, add a bit of garlic. I also liked the suggestion to add cumin. In my haste, I reached for the curry powder rather than the cumin. I discovered what I was doing about 1/4 tsp into adding curry powder. This however, is what really made it. I went back and grabbed some cumin too, but altogether really spectacular. Funny what mistakes can do for you sometimes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
The only thing I did differently was add some fresh crushed garlic. This keeps very well, is filling, healthy and economical as a side dish or main.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
My husband and I LOVE this recipe and I make it at least once a month and for potlucks and bar-b-ques. We live in Hawaii, so this tabbouleh is refreshing for us all year. Hubby makes sure to request it if I don't make it soon enough. I NEVER measure any of the ingredients, I just do it to taste.... Plenty of lemon and a little more salt. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culturecooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Healthy, fast and easy. One of my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica May

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Wonderful! I did not use the carrots and only used 1 bunch of green onions. The cucumber I had was pretty large so did not use all of it. Otherwise I followed the recipe and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Awesome! Haven't made it in awhile and I'm just heading out to the store to get the ingredients! Yum!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Fantastic!!! Love love love it on a summer day by the pool with some chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
So after trying this recipe once and liking the fresh light taste I've now gone back and made it more to my style while adding depth of flavor. My changes to the recipe were to add in two serrano peppers, minced, sub out one bunch of green onion for a medium red onion, chopped. I also added fresh ground black pepper, to taste. Now it's like a light pico de gallo with quinoa, for protein, and other veggies. I'm really happy with the way it came out, and it's good to eat by itself or with tortilla chips just like pico! Nice, light, healthy, and pretty cheap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Delicious as is, and I could use any fresh vegetables with this. I have taken this to pot luck twice, as it is original in my small town, and always gets compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States