Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This was just ok for us. Kinda of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Love this recipe! If I have it on hand I use fresh basil instead of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Very good but definitely needs tweaking in the seasoning department like other reviewers mentioned. Added cumin, more salt, and feta which helped. Overall a very fresh tasting awesome salad, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Great recipe, but I added my own flare! I added green pepper, yellow onion (and the green onion it calls for), and fresh garlic. I also added feta cheese as another reviewer mentioned. I used dried parsley instead of fresh and omitted the carrots. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeppica9r

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I have mint going crazy in my garden and was looking for recipes to use some of it. I haven't had much quinoa, but it works in this tabbouleh (have used bulgur before.) A nice, healthy snack to eat with pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This was just lovely... I made a huge batch, and it came out slightly bland for my tastes. However, I remedied that by making a small concoction of lemon juice, olive oil and salt to add in my individual bowl. I will be making this so often it'll become slightly unhealthy. (btw, I omitted the carrots) Update: America's Test Kitchen advises you de-seed tomatoes, put them in a colander with salt and let them sit for 30 min or so to draw out the liquid. It's a little time consuming, but it's an excellent way to keep those tomatoes from getting too mushy... Also, remember to de-seed cucumbers as most of their water is in their seeds... This dish astounds me every time I make it, it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This is a great healthy salad that I would recommended to any salad lovers. The only note I would add is the serving will be more than 4. I would say for 6 (I am a slim Chinese woman)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Liked it, but will love it with a little tweaking. I wouldn't say it was bland, but a tad more simple than I thought it would be. Next time I will add garlic & some green peppers. I'd rather add more veggies than keep it super close to tabbouleh I guess. But it's still pretty good. Also~ if you have super juicy tomatoes I'd put them in a strainer for awhile. Mine turned out quite sloppy, but I know it's not the recipe it is th tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
The combination of the lemon juice and tomatoes gives this a very acidic taste which overpowers anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Yummy and Vegan. Yay. This is the first time I actually enjoyed quinoa. I used a little too much cooking water and thus added a little whole wheat couscous to the mix and that really seemed to improve the overall texture. I changed up the veggies a bit, including sauteed onion, zucchini, yellow summer squash, cucumber, parsley, and tomatoes. reduced the salt for heart health. Added some extra spices like Mrs. Dash Blend, salt free Spike, Magic Seasoning Blend, ground celery, tj flower pepper, white pepper, garlic powder, a little real salt, and a little melting pot garlic and wine seasoning too. Sounds like a lot of seasoning but that is how I always cook. This recipe is Awesome starter dish for eating quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States