Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Simple and delicious. Perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This was so delicious. I didn't have a whole cup of quinoa,I had to add 1/2 cup of barley, but it was still very good. I omitted the carrots(no other changes) and served it stuffed in a soft warm pita with sliced avocado sprinkled with feta. I added a can of garbanzos to the leftovers. This recipe will be a frequent meal in our house.Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fritzi Schnitzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I had to write a review on this recipe. I've been making it for a couple of years but have recently stopped eating meat & rediscovered how much I LOVE this recipe. Sprinkle with a little feta and wrap it in a whole grain tortilla. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dobelady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rora1313
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Took this salad to a potluck yesterday and it was a big hit. and its true taste just as good if not better the next day. I think I will add some Feta cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Great recipe. I skipped the carrots and added a can of rinsed chick peas. I really like using quinoa instead of bulghur wheat. but I only used 1/2 c because I like taboulleh loaded with veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Before making this Tabbouleh I read some of the reviews and noticed there were several comments about how bland it was. There are lots of suggestions for adding some flavour to this recipe. My variation includes more salt, ground cumin, cilantro, extra lemon juice, vinegar and red wine :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Love to make this recipe, the 12 of us like so much. The aroma goes right through the house from the green onions, garlic and parsley and I added crumbled feta cheese. I could eat this every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lower Coverdale, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I used less quinoa and more of the vegetables: parsley, cucumber, green onion and tomato. I've never seen carrots in tabouli, so I left them out. I also used more lemon juice and Himalayan Sea Salt to bring the flavors together. It was amazing!! Love that it's gluten-free, and tastes almost the same as regular tabouli!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Twilley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I really love a true tabbouleh with lots of finely chopped parsley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqui Allanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 71-80 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States