Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Christine
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Good recipe but I found it lacked depth of flavor. After adding the below suggestions, it was much better: 1. Add some garlic 2. Cut the amount of lemon juice by 1/3rd 3. Add Feta cheese 4. Add a can of black beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Great recipe any time of year. I left out the carrot and cukes and added cumin and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Very cheap to make (I buy my quinoa by the pound at a local ethnic market) and very quick and easy! I made some adjustments. I used spinach instead of cucumber and a sweet white onion instead of green onions. I used about 10 quartered grape tomatoes because I like the fruitier flavor they have. Either way, this was a delicious lunch and I can't wait to have another serving for dinner. It feels very healthy (besides all the olive oil).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was quite good as a quick , healthy meal. I added some chicken slices and I like to add more olive oil and lemon than required in the recipe, but it makes for a great dish! Also, the parsley makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! I sprinkled a little cumin on top and mixed in for more flavor. It tastes better after it sits a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Terrific! I had been purchasing this salad already made up and was happy to find a recipe that gave me the same great taste. I did a few tweaks though... I went a little more traditional and used fresh mint leaves instead of parsley, skipped the carrots, and added minced bell pepper and 1 clove of crushed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel Sylvia Winder
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I just used this recipe as a guide. I cooked one cup of quinoa with two cups of chicken stock in my rice cooker. I chopped 1/2 cucumber, 3 tomatoes, 1/8th cup of red onion, 1 tablespoon of green onion, 1/8th cup yellow bell pepper, 1 cup of parsley, 1 teaspoon of fresh dill, used only about 2 tablespoons of olive oil, the juice of 1/2 lemon (plus the zest), a dash of red wine vinegar. It is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Sylvia Winder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
As a big fan of Quinoa and Tabbouleh, I really wanted this recipe to succeed! I used chicken broth to cook the quinoa like someone else had suggested. I didn't have cucumber or green onion but I did use zucchini and summer squash which I sauteed in olive oil until tender. I also didn't add carrots because I've never had Tabbouleh with carrots and it didn't sound good. Everything else I followed exactly and it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swedishjenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Added some rice vinegar and less oil and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I loved this Quinoa recipe. I added about 1/2 cup of golden raisins. It gave it just the right amount of sweetness and nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States