Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
The quinoa was a bit strong, even after soaking and rinsing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Great recipe I had never cooked quinoa before so that was interesting but I've since made this about four times this month. I added 2 minced cloves of garlic because I had garlic in my other dishes and wanted to carry it thru. It's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kkcjucooking
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I love this recipe! Second time making it today. I just added avocados since I love avocados. :) !!! Will Make it over and over again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkcjucooking

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
The cilantro feta substitution makes this perfect. A touch more sea salt to combat the previously notes blandness and seriously one of the best side dishes ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Makes way more than what the recipe says...unless you just eat large servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Good recipe but I found it lacked depth of flavor. After adding the below suggestions, it was much better: 1. Add some garlic 2. Cut the amount of lemon juice by 1/3rd 3. Add Feta cheese 4. Add a can of black beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Great recipe any time of year. I left out the carrot and cukes and added cumin and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Very cheap to make (I buy my quinoa by the pound at a local ethnic market) and very quick and easy! I made some adjustments. I used spinach instead of cucumber and a sweet white onion instead of green onions. I used about 10 quartered grape tomatoes because I like the fruitier flavor they have. Either way, this was a delicious lunch and I can't wait to have another serving for dinner. It feels very healthy (besides all the olive oil).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was quite good as a quick , healthy meal. I added some chicken slices and I like to add more olive oil and lemon than required in the recipe, but it makes for a great dish! Also, the parsley makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States