Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Took this for a party and it went over well. Very good mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Not a fan, although I did use cilantro instead of parsley. Too dry. Didn't like all the leaves of the cilantro. Used food processor for carrots and didn't use tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
It's missing mint -- a traditional ingredient in tabouleh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
super tasty, but needs salt. wash quinoa before boiling it. Added crumbled feta and sweet corn...could switch parsley to cilantro for a southwestern feel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I love this recipe....made one change though i dont like the taste of parsley so i used fresh cilantro and added a pinch of cumin and left out the carrots. It was delicious even my fiance ate some and he hates quinoa!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Ok but very plain sauce/dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I NEVER use water in a grain recipe. I use chicken stock or mushroom stock as a vegetarian alternative. I also prefer zucchini to the cucumber. You can't add to many vegetables to a dish like this, so I usually add any extra vegetables I have lying around from previous meals. You can soften the vegis by boiling them in the broth for a few minutes before cooking the quinoa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenG219
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Made 1.5 times the recipe for a 4th of July potluck and it was just the right amount. I liked the proportions of everything as they were - well, I did actually add more quinoa; used a full 2 cups for the 6 serving portion I made, and liked it this way. The key is to buy very good tasting tomatoes! I used small organic cherry tomatoes bursting with flavor and halved or quartered them; didn't bother to seed them. Did not seed cucumber either. Fresh lemon juice in the full amount. I used all parsley and it was fine; again, use good quality parsley. I left the carrots out; couldn't picture in Tabouli but may try another time; would also like to experiment with using garbanzo beans to make it a full entree. I did add a small amount of mint. I think it's best if you cut the tomatoes and cucumbers pretty small. Another person brought a quinoa salad with black beans and people enjoyed them both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Perfect summer salad! So refreshing!! Turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Really good and fresh. I added feta which I think added a lot of flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States