Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
i could eat everyday. watch video
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Brought this to a potluck and many people enjoyed it and asked for the recipe afterwards. I used a rice cooker to cook the quinoa and cut the oil in half. Otherwise I stuck with the recipe, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I added garlic as others suggested and chic peas--it was yummy! I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This is a good base recipe. I cut the olive oil down to 1/8 a cup and lemon to 1/2 the olive oil. Also added a 1/4 teaspoon of cumin to the mix and a can of washed and drained garbanzo beans,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatvancity

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I really liked this version of tabbouleh. I cooked the quinoa in 1/2 vegetable broth and 1/2 spicy V8. Added extra lemon juice and cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Spice it up with cumin, jalapeno, black olives and cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I reduced the quinoa to 1/4 cup uncooked, reduced onions to 1/2 cup and increased the chopped parsley to two cups plus...it makes it more like the tabboulleh you get in Lebanese restaurants. I prefer the parsley dominant type of tabboulleh. The dressing is good. The carrots are a nice idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tami
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I loved it with the addition of 3 minced garlic. I have used a full bunch of parsley and cider vinegar in place of lemon juice and it still tastes great! It was excellent on a sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Love, love this recipe. Even my husband asked me to make it again. Only thing I changed, was to use cilantro instead of parsley.Will take this to the next family get-together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trier, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
The quinoa was a bit strong, even after soaking and rinsing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States