Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I substituted petite diced tomatoes and 1/2 cup of red onion. I added 2tsp of garlic powder. I found the dish to have great flavor and preferred it cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyO2002

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I've made this recipe a number of times, each time I felt like it was missing something. This recipe is great if you add feta cheese. One time I didn't have Fetta Cheese so I added apples and raisins, and it was pleasantly wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Very good! I put a greek spin on it and used a combination of parsley and mint, and added feta cheese and kalamata olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
delicious, but missing something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Delicious. I made this on a Sunday afternoon to have on hand for the coming week's lunches, but can't stop taking a few more bites when I go past the fridge! Kids loved it and requested it in their lunches also. I added halved, pitted kalamatas. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laceyworks
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I made this minus the carrots, but it's not a recipe we liked. It wasn't disgusting, it just wasn't for me. I think it was a texture issue and I didn't care for the mixed flavors. I tried adding some black pepper and garlic powder, but still didn't like it. Thanks for sharing, but I won't try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laceyworks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I loved this recipe thought it needed a little something and ate it with pita chips. I'm on a 21 day Daniel diet and looking for great recipes to get lots more vegetables and grains. My daughter asked if she could have some of my diet food and ate it in a pita pocket. I told her it wasn't diet food I was just eating healthier. She loved it too. I'm totally sharing it with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I think it is great as it is. I did add a little chopped celery, bell pepper and 1/2 t of cumin. Great with chummas and pita bread!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Carr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holbrook, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I made a few substitutions out of necessity .. didn't have lemon or vinegar in the house but i do have mild vinegary hot sauce so i used a good bit of that .. came out spicy but not too and delicious. I feel like i must be doing something wrong though because not only did i not find this filling (I ate a good sized cup plus portion) but I felt even hungrier afterwards than before! Still delicious though and even better with age as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This was a big hit at a recent healthy themed food day at my work. What a perfect way to use up the last of the summer veggies and herbs. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States