Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I really liked this salad. I added about a teaspoon of cumin and somed halved kalamata olives as others suggested. This recipe made way more than I anticipated, not that that's a bad thing; I just had to get out a bigger bowl. However, I must take issue with the "Ready in 30 minutes" assessment. The chopping alone took me nearly an hour! For this reason, I think I will only be making this very occasionally for a potluck or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Pierce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
This was a fresh tasting healthy salad! I used cherry tomatoes and one bunch of green onions instead of two. I highly recommend organic parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catalina
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Super tangy and refreshing! Toddler loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catalina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Made this to take to a pot luck lunch. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorine
Home Town: Mattituck, New York, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This was delicious. Per the video I added cumin and fresh mint. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
BTW the traditional tabbouleh, which is the best, doesn't include neither carrots, nor cucumber! Simply mix parsley, tomatoes, geen onions or even normal onions, here the recipe calls for quinoa instead of burghul (buglur) which is also good. Add some salt, a lot of lemon juice and some olive oil, you will never try anything else after tasting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jalila Mrad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Nice light flavors. A little lemony but I like lemon. Would be very easy to add other ingredients. I used cukes and carrots and feta. I'm sure the green onions add a nice bite, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I omitted the cucumber and carrots. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Fresh, healthy, and almost anyone can eat it it. (gluten free people, non dairy people, vegans, etc.) I read a lot of the reviews and I added all the suggestions; cumin, fresh mint, a little honey. But it still seemed to need something. For me, that something was chopped walnuts. A handful really made this dish better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
I'm not sure if Tabbouleh was meant to taste like this, but it was just okay. Very fresh but not a lot of flavor and the use of green onion and parsley was weird. The flavors clashed causing this blan-ness. Again not sure if it's meant to taste like this but won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States