Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I made this for a family gathering and everyone loved it and wanted the recipe! I used cilantro instead of parsley as suggested by someone else, and threw in half a green pepper too since I had one to get rid of. The leftovers were great for lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This is amazing!!! It's exactly what I was looking for -- but BETTER! I followed the recipe exactly but doubled it so it would feed more people. After taste-testing I did add more olive oil and lemon before serving but that was personal preference, it's perfect as written. Enjoy this amazing dish with friends, they'll thank you for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lois Hartman
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I, too, subbed out the parsley for cilantro like others. I also used grape tomatoes and cut them in quarters. I thought about adding feta cheese but between the strong flavors of the lemon juice and cilantro, it didn't need anything else. It turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Great recipe. Loved by all as Passover side dish. Added the mint and cumin at the end like the video suggest. I also made a double recipe, one would be enough. Received lots of compliments tasted really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I substituted petite diced tomatoes and 1/2 cup of red onion. I added 2tsp of garlic powder. I found the dish to have great flavor and preferred it cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyO2002

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I've made this recipe a number of times, each time I felt like it was missing something. This recipe is great if you add feta cheese. One time I didn't have Fetta Cheese so I added apples and raisins, and it was pleasantly wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Very good! I put a greek spin on it and used a combination of parsley and mint, and added feta cheese and kalamata olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
delicious, but missing something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Delicious. I made this on a Sunday afternoon to have on hand for the coming week's lunches, but can't stop taking a few more bites when I go past the fridge! Kids loved it and requested it in their lunches also. I added halved, pitted kalamatas. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laceyworks
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I made this minus the carrots, but it's not a recipe we liked. It wasn't disgusting, it just wasn't for me. I think it was a texture issue and I didn't care for the mixed flavors. I tried adding some black pepper and garlic powder, but still didn't like it. Thanks for sharing, but I won't try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laceyworks

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States