Quinoa Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Flavors are good and it's an easy recipe to make but, I a, definitely going to sautée the onions and garlic and then cook with the Quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Waaaaaaayyyyy too much onion. Nice enough but if I try this again I will use 2 tbsp max not an entire small onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Very good I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Loved this. Made with low sodium chicken broth and sautéed the onions and garlic prior to adding the quinoa to toast. Cooked for 25 mins. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Delicious! I only had dried herbs, and I did what someone else mentioned and I sauteed the onions and garlic before toasting. The onions and garlic then cooked in the broth with the quinoa. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Pretty good and easy. Light and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Very good. I saute'd the onions and garlic first as suggested by another rater. I used chicken broth because I didn't have veggie broth. We had it with Basil Pesto Chicken from an online blog - It was a really good dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. My husband ate his but didn't want it for lunch the next day (that never happens). I don't usually toast it before I cook it; not sure if I want to try that again. :-( It seemed lacking in flavour, except that it was a bit bitter, even though I thoroughly rinsed the quinoa before cooking it. I am not sure I want to use the red variety again, at this point...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthygirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I'm not a big fan of quinoa but this was fantastic! I made it just as the recipe said and will keep it the same next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brown Lady
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Oh my gosh this is amazing! I followed everything to a T and added 1/2 veggie Bouillon cube to it and it's just mouth watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States