Quinoa Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Really good!! I honestly forgot all about toasting the quinoa, haha, until after I put the broth in! I did saute the onions in the butter first. Added chicken broth because that's what I had. Used about 1/2 tsp of garlic powder because I had no garlic, and added some freshly ground black pepper. I didn't have fresh thyme, but did have the parsley. This took closer to 30 minutes to cook. I added about 2 tbsp of lemon juice at the end with the parsley and this MADE the dish. I loved the tangy lemon. I seriously had to force myself to stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
LOVE! This is a wonderful and flavorful side dish! I just recently started using quinoa, and was testing the waters for ways to prepare it. My only changes to this were adding in the garlic at the beginning, so it toasted with the quinoa, and adding about 1/4 cup of lemon juice instead of a splash. It really kicked it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I really loved this recipe! I'd eaten quinoa before but I wanted to change it up a bit- this looked really good. I rinsed the quinoa before cooking, and added the onions with the quinoa until brown. Then I added the garlic, and I added water because I didn't have any broth available. I also omitted the thyme because I didn't have any, but it was still delicious! At the end I grated 2 garlic cloves and added it when it was done cooking, plus the lemon juice. It was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I love this recipe. I add a small diced tomato and diced yellow squash for color and flavor and the juice of a whole lemon. Delicious and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Very tasty and fresh. I would use less dressing next time, but this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This tastes like stuffing and being a celiac on a gluten free diet, it's a hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnkova

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Riverview, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was okay. The flavors just didn't go well together. No one in my family liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika D. Melrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
It was good. I left out the parsley and the thyme and sauteed the onion and garlic first. After it was boiling I put the whole thing in the oven for 375 degrees in a covered dish and let it cook for 15 minutes. It came out perfect, mild taste and not overwhelming. One of the kids liked it, the other did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Fantastic taste for such a simple recipe. I added about 2 tsp of freshly squeezed lemon, some chopped red pepper and added some ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtemplin31

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States