Quinoa Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Just made this dish and it was great! We love quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carwile2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesboro, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was my first time making quinoa. It was very good. I added jalpeno pepper along with the onions. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
As others I sauteed onions, garlic and mushrooms and also added prawns. Instead of 1 Tablespoon of butter, I used one teaspoon of olive oil to make it a bit healthier... Delish and a definite keeper in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This was really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Super tasty and made recipe without any changes-diced up the onions very small and even my non onion eating kids liked this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Like others, this was my first time trying quinoa. The bag said it was prewashed, so I didn't rinse it. Maybe I should have and it wouldn't have tasted so bitter to me. Or maybe I just don't like quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I really like this recipe. It was the first time I prepared quinoa, and I've used this recipe each time I make it. It is so flavorful and my family eats it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I could not stop eating it!! Wonderful! I used chicken broth and dried parsley since thats all I had. I used lemon thyme and lemon juice and thats definately what puts it over the top. The subtle lemon flavor is lovely but still lets the unique taste of the Quinoa come through. Highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was delicious! I used less butter and reduced fat/sodium chicken broth and I sauteed the garlic and onion before toasting the quinoa. This was perfect and I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was my first time making quinoa, and I can easily say that this is probably my new favorite recipe! I added the chopped garlic to the butter and sauteed some broccoli, shiitake mushrooms and sliced carrots instead of the onion before toasting, and it came out fabulous! I also added some black pepper and garlic powder to the broth before cooking in addition to the parsley and thyme. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Quinoa Stuffing

See how to make quinoa stuffing with squash and dried fruits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States