Quinoa Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Delicious and nutritious. Very tasty change from rice. Also, great starter for a salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Made exactly accordingtothe recipe and we thought it was very good. It is nice to know that it is also healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I'm always on the look out for a new twist in serving quinoa. This recipe did not make the cut. Found it very bland and leftovers are not moving at all. I'm forcing it down because I hate to waste food, but this is very mediocre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
My first time cooking Quinoa. Love this easy recipe! We did have to cook the Quinoa about 10 minutes longer than stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was delicious! I always have trouble getting my quinoa to have that little bit of fluff, though. I think that's my problem, not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This is a pretty good way to prepare quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Instead if butter I cooked it in coconut oil & was delicious! Even my little one are & she's soo picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Remember to rinse Quinoa several times before cooking. Helps to eliminate the natural bitterness.It has a natural coating of saponin. I found some organic brands to be less bitter. to use as fresh sprouts soak in warm water for 35-40 minutes. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I used this recipe to experience quinoa for the first time and I LOVED IT! It has a great comforting flavor, but light at the same time. I did saute half an onion first and then added the quinoa and garlic to toast. Used chicken bouillon and water for my broth, fresh thyme, and no parsley because that is just what I had on hand. This is a fabulous recipe that is going into my recipe box for future uses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Rigby, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I thought this had decent flavor, but nothing over-the-top amazing about it. I like quinoa and love the health benefits, but am still looking for that go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntingburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Quinoa Stuffing

See how to make quinoa stuffing with squash and dried fruits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States