Quinoa Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This is wonderful. Quinos is a seed and not a grain. Dr.Oz, thanks for the info.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettyann
Living In: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I made this dish on Sunday night and was very impressed! I've never had Quinoa before but seen it on the Dr. OZ show (he highly recommends Quinoa) and thought I would give it a try. Found your recipe, made it and loved it. Just saved the recipe to my box so that I never lose it. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth and I sauteed the garlic and onions. I didn't have fresh thyme or parsley so sprinkled a little dried. I skipped the salt. The result was very delicious, even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Wonderful recipe! Used chicken broth instead of veggie broth b/c that's what I keep on hand, and toped with a little drizzle of olive oil before serving. So good my husband has asked for it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
My first time making and eating quinoa. I took it to a family gathering. Those who tried it liked it. The dash of lemon really brightens it up. It's a keeper and so simple and quick. The only changes I made, I used chicken base and dry minced onion. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tahlequah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Fantastic!! A quinoa side that even my kids will eat!! Have tried many other recipes before and none were tasty enough or too complicated for a Monday night side. Only change was that I sauteed the garlic and onions before toasting the quinoa! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Yum, I didn't have the fresh herbs or a fresh lemon but wanted to try this recipe and it was fantastic, next time I will try it with the fresh ingredients as it always tastes better but yummy, thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Very tasty. I used chicken broth, by mistake actually but liked the result. Great reheated as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was out first time trying Quinoa. We really, really liked it. This recipe is a very good one, and we will be eating this more often, as it is a low glycemic index food which is good for diabetics. Thanks for this terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Actually we liked it. My picky wife even ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States