Quinoa Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Very delicious!!! I used the advise of others to saute the onions and garlic. I used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. I will definatly make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
My new favorite way to prepare quinoa... the veggie stock (or chicken stock) really adds a nice flavor to the quinoa. Will become my new go-to side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weston, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Great basic recipe. I prefer more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
It is probably just personal taste but we did not care for this. Initailly, I used chicken broth to cook it in and it tasted great. So I was really excited to add in all the other ingredients and see how much better it would be. Unfortunately, I was disappointed. Even though we do NOT eat bland food EVER, we felt like this was better with just the broth. Maybe it would have been better if the other ingredients had cooked in it for a few minutes. The taste of the dish was just not our thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This was our family's first time trying quinoa. All but our 6 year old daughter loved it. The only changes I made were instead of tossing the onions in after cooking, I sauteed them with the quinoa. I also added the herbs while simmering, and I substituted the parsley for sage, and the vegetable broth for chicken broth. It turned out wonderfully... I can imagine if I had followed the original recipe, it would have been equally as delicious, as this is as quinoa is as versatile as rice. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I followed the recipe to a 't' and this was flavorless. All I could really taste was the broth which was not good standing just as it was. Disappointed. I'll try not to take it out on the quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebby713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Voll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
First time trying quinoa and I'm in love. I cut the oil in half and sautéed the onion with the quinoa, like someone suggested, then added the garlic with the broth. Making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bacau, Bacau, Romania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Loved It. I too sauted my veggies (gr & red peppers, yellow and red onions, and celery) before adding the quinoa. I also used chicken stock. Instead of adding salt, I sprinkled my portion with Maggi...didn't use the lemon juice. I will definitely make this again...and the best part, it's easy to change things up with recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This is simple and delicious. I have tried several quinoa recipes but this one is the best so far. I made a few modifications based on ingredients I had on hand. Substituted chicken for veggie broth and used cilantro instead of parsley. Like other reviewers I also sautéed the onion and garlic before combining. But overall, yummy, easy, and a limited number of ingredients make this a goto quinquennial recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States