Quinoa Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
This is really tasty. I made it with chicken stock instead of the vegetable broth since that is what I had on-hand. Also cooked the onions with the quinoa as suggested by another reviewer. The only criticism I had was that it felt a touch under-spiced, like it needed a few more herbs, more garlic, or a touch of curry powder or something to add a bit more flavor. Still, really good dish that I'm going to make again and see about tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Kanuch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe. I also sauteed the onion and garlic. I put in basil as I had no parsley on hand, it was very good. I make enough to have leftovers as I like it cold as a salad. I stuff avocado with and it makes a very healthy and tasty lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Was never a big fan of quinoa.. but this however was FANTASTIC! I actually prefer this side dish to rice, which is a crazy thing for me to say. It's got so much great flavor! Definitely making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKIBEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
The onions are much too powerful in this dish. My advice is do not make with raw onions, cook them first. Braggs Amino's saved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This is simply wonderful. Excellent as a warm side, or even the day after as a cold salad! Easy to make, great ingredients, delicious and versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeonDials
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
First time cooking quinoa, I used butter and put the onions and garlic in to cook with the quinoa. I used chicken broth to boil in and added some fresh thyme, cumin and cayenne pepper. Towards the end I added corn and peas. Very good alternative to rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I made this recipe to and absolutely loved it! I was in a bit of a rush, so after I cooked the quinoa, I just added lemon juice and some fresh garlic. Love, love the texture and nutty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Used only a. Little thyme , added carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
simple, fresh, delicious & perfect as a side dish! have made this a few times and my husband really likes it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Sorger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Flavors are good and it's an easy recipe to make but, I a, definitely going to sautée the onions and garlic and then cook with the Quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States