Quinoa Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Good recipe. Quinoa is a Gluten Free grain, making it a nice change from rice. Also doesn't over cook as easily as rice. It can be used in just about any recipe as a substitute grain. Try it in Tabouleh instead of bulgur wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This is wonderful. Quinos is a seed and not a grain. Dr.Oz, thanks for the info.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettyann
Living In: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I made this dish on Sunday night and was very impressed! I've never had Quinoa before but seen it on the Dr. OZ show (he highly recommends Quinoa) and thought I would give it a try. Found your recipe, made it and loved it. Just saved the recipe to my box so that I never lose it. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth and I sauteed the garlic and onions. I didn't have fresh thyme or parsley so sprinkled a little dried. I skipped the salt. The result was very delicious, even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Wonderful recipe! Used chicken broth instead of veggie broth b/c that's what I keep on hand, and toped with a little drizzle of olive oil before serving. So good my husband has asked for it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
My first time making and eating quinoa. I took it to a family gathering. Those who tried it liked it. The dash of lemon really brightens it up. It's a keeper and so simple and quick. The only changes I made, I used chicken base and dry minced onion. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tahlequah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Fantastic!! A quinoa side that even my kids will eat!! Have tried many other recipes before and none were tasty enough or too complicated for a Monday night side. Only change was that I sauteed the garlic and onions before toasting the quinoa! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Yum, I didn't have the fresh herbs or a fresh lemon but wanted to try this recipe and it was fantastic, next time I will try it with the fresh ingredients as it always tastes better but yummy, thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Very tasty. I used chicken broth, by mistake actually but liked the result. Great reheated as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was out first time trying Quinoa. We really, really liked it. This recipe is a very good one, and we will be eating this more often, as it is a low glycemic index food which is good for diabetics. Thanks for this terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States