Quinoa Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This was really tasty. I made a few modifications. To make mine a little healthier, I used butter spray instead of butter. For the broth I used reduced sodium chicken broth, it really adds to the flavor; I omitted the 1/4 tsp salt because it really isn't needed with all the other spices. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cricket

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morrisville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Did same as other readers, sautéed garlic and onions before adding quinoa. Turned out well but, even though my husband went for seconds, just don't think quinoa greatly appeals to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Love this! I did add the onions and garlic while browning the quinoa because I don't like raw onions. I also added some fresh basil instead of the thyme only because it was all i had on hand. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I used dried rosemary in this I had no parsley. Used a teaspoon in grinder with red pepper garlic salt and black pepper. Shook with lemon juice rice vinegar a spot of grape seed oil and finely sliced onion. Took a serving portion of the quinoa dressed lightly with the potion. So fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I've made this recipe many times. I always cook the onion and garlic with the quinoa. I also add about half a cup of sliced carrots and a bell pepper and instead of veggie broth, I use chicken. When the quinoa is close to done I add some frozen peas. i think the vegetables make this dish so much tastier and more satisfying! I eat it more as a meal than a side but it is great with salmon! I think I may try adding some broccoli too next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This was ok, maybe needed more ingredients to add some flavor. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Delicious, easy, and healthy...what more can you ask for? My family begs me to make this, we all love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Joe liked this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I have never made or eaten quinoa before, and thought as a side dish this would be a good introduction. I should have known, given the omission of sauteeing the onion and garlic (really, you never meant for these to be added raw, did you?) After dinner and looking at the reviews more closely, I discovered that quinoa must be rinsed/soaked first. This might have been good to know before cooking this dish. Never again. Goodbye quinoa, skip this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
First time cooking quinoa and it was very tasty. Hubby said this recipe is definitely a keeper. Didn't have fresh parsley so rehydrated 1.5 teaspoons in a small bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kitimat, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Quinoa Stuffing

See how to make quinoa stuffing with squash and dried fruits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States