Quinoa Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I'm not a big fan of quinoa but this was fantastic! I made it just as the recipe said and will keep it the same next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brown Lady
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Oh my gosh this is amazing! I followed everything to a T and added 1/2 veggie Bouillon cube to it and it's just mouth watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Tasty sidedish and was great with fresh salmon. I didn't have fresh parsley and thyme on hand, but next time when I do it will be even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This was really tasty. I made a few modifications. To make mine a little healthier, I used butter spray instead of butter. For the broth I used reduced sodium chicken broth, it really adds to the flavor; I omitted the 1/4 tsp salt because it really isn't needed with all the other spices. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cricket

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morrisville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Did same as other readers, sautéed garlic and onions before adding quinoa. Turned out well but, even though my husband went for seconds, just don't think quinoa greatly appeals to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Love this! I did add the onions and garlic while browning the quinoa because I don't like raw onions. I also added some fresh basil instead of the thyme only because it was all i had on hand. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I used dried rosemary in this I had no parsley. Used a teaspoon in grinder with red pepper garlic salt and black pepper. Shook with lemon juice rice vinegar a spot of grape seed oil and finely sliced onion. Took a serving portion of the quinoa dressed lightly with the potion. So fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I've made this recipe many times. I always cook the onion and garlic with the quinoa. I also add about half a cup of sliced carrots and a bell pepper and instead of veggie broth, I use chicken. When the quinoa is close to done I add some frozen peas. i think the vegetables make this dish so much tastier and more satisfying! I eat it more as a meal than a side but it is great with salmon! I think I may try adding some broccoli too next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This was ok, maybe needed more ingredients to add some flavor. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Delicious, easy, and healthy...what more can you ask for? My family begs me to make this, we all love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States