Quinoa Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Delicious, easy, and healthy...what more can you ask for? My family begs me to make this, we all love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Joe liked this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This was the mos awful thing I have ever eaten. I have never made or eaten quinoa before, and thought as a side dish this would be a good introduction. I should have known, given the omission of sauteeing the onion and garlic (really, you never meant for these to be added raw, did you?) After dinner and looking at the reviews more closely, I discovered that quinoa must be rinsed/soaked first. This might have been good to know before cooking this dish. Never again. Goodbye quinoa, skip this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
First time cooking quinoa and it was very tasty. Hubby said this recipe is definitely a keeper. Didn't have fresh parsley so rehydrated 1.5 teaspoons in a small bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kitimat, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Delicious and nutritious. Very tasty change from rice. Also, great starter for a salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Made exactly accordingtothe recipe and we thought it was very good. It is nice to know that it is also healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I'm always on the look out for a new twist in serving quinoa. This recipe did not make the cut. Found it very bland and leftovers are not moving at all. I'm forcing it down because I hate to waste food, but this is very mediocre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
My first time cooking Quinoa. Love this easy recipe! We did have to cook the Quinoa about 10 minutes longer than stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was delicious! I always have trouble getting my quinoa to have that little bit of fluff, though. I think that's my problem, not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This is a pretty good way to prepare quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Quinoa Stuffing

See how to make quinoa stuffing with squash and dried fruits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States