Quinoa Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Pretty good and easy. Light and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Very good. I saute'd the onions and garlic first as suggested by another rater. I used chicken broth because I didn't have veggie broth. We had it with Basil Pesto Chicken from an online blog - It was a really good dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Maybe it's because I used red quinoa for this (which I hadn't tried before), but I spit my first bite out. My husband ate his but didn't want it for lunch the next day (that never happens). I don't usually toast it before I cook it; not sure if I want to try that again, especially since I had to throw this batch out - and I made a double batch so I would have some for lunches this week! ($$) :-( It seemed lacking in flavour, except that it was a bit bitter, even though I thoroughly rinsed the quinoa before cooking it. If anyone has experience with different types (colours) of quinoa, please chime in, as I am not sure I want to use the red variety again, at this point...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthygirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I'm not a big fan of quinoa but this was fantastic! I made it just as the recipe said and will keep it the same next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brown Lady
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Oh my gosh this is amazing! I followed everything to a T and added 1/2 veggie Bouillon cube to it and it's just mouth watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Tasty sidedish and was great with fresh salmon. I didn't have fresh parsley and thyme on hand, but next time when I do it will be even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This was really tasty. I made a few modifications. To make mine a little healthier, I used butter spray instead of butter. For the broth I used reduced sodium chicken broth, it really adds to the flavor; I omitted the 1/4 tsp salt because it really isn't needed with all the other spices. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cricket

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morrisville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Did same as other readers, sautéed garlic and onions before adding quinoa. Turned out well but, even though my husband went for seconds, just don't think quinoa greatly appeals to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Love this! I did add the onions and garlic while browning the quinoa because I don't like raw onions. I also added some fresh basil instead of the thyme only because it was all i had on hand. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I used dried rosemary in this I had no parsley. Used a teaspoon in grinder with red pepper garlic salt and black pepper. Shook with lemon juice rice vinegar a spot of grape seed oil and finely sliced onion. Took a serving portion of the quinoa dressed lightly with the potion. So fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States