Quinoa Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Tasty sidedish and was great with fresh salmon. I didn't have fresh parsley and thyme on hand, but next time when I do it will be even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This was really tasty. I made a few modifications. To make mine a little healthier, I used butter spray instead of butter. For the broth I used reduced sodium chicken broth, it really adds to the flavor; I omitted the 1/4 tsp salt because it really isn't needed with all the other spices. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cricket

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morrisville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Did same as other readers, sautéed garlic and onions before adding quinoa. Turned out well but, even though my husband went for seconds, just don't think quinoa greatly appeals to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Love this! I did add the onions and garlic while browning the quinoa because I don't like raw onions. I also added some fresh basil instead of the thyme only because it was all i had on hand. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I used dried rosemary in this I had no parsley. Used a teaspoon in grinder with red pepper garlic salt and black pepper. Shook with lemon juice rice vinegar a spot of grape seed oil and finely sliced onion. Took a serving portion of the quinoa dressed lightly with the potion. So fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I've made this recipe many times. I always cook the onion and garlic with the quinoa. I also add about half a cup of sliced carrots and a bell pepper and instead of veggie broth, I use chicken. When the quinoa is close to done I add some frozen peas. i think the vegetables make this dish so much tastier and more satisfying! I eat it more as a meal than a side but it is great with salmon! I think I may try adding some broccoli too next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachellepatten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This was ok, maybe needed more ingredients to add some flavor. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Delicious, easy, and healthy...what more can you ask for? My family begs me to make this, we all love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Joe liked this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I have never made or eaten quinoa before, and thought as a side dish this would be a good introduction. I should have known, given the omission of sauteeing the onion and garlic (really, you never meant for these to be added raw, did you?) After dinner and looking at the reviews more closely, I discovered that quinoa must be rinsed/soaked first. This might have been good to know before cooking this dish. Never again. Goodbye quinoa, skip this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States