Quinoa Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
A great side dish indeed. Love the taste that this recipe delivers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fitzgerald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
FANTASTIC! My favorite way to eat Quinoa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley View, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This was good! I like the flavor the browning gives to it. Definitely a must, don't skip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJRsMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Took others advice and sauted the onions before. Okay at best. Would not bother to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
So simple. I threw in some finely chopped carrot to simmer with the quinoa. I do not, however, use the dash of lemon use. Instead, I add a pinch of Emeril's BAM. Very tasty and looks like you went through more trouble than you did to prepare this. This is a go-to side for me, suitable for any protein or just by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Toasting this grain is an idea that I never thought of. I have made Quinoa before but, never had a great recipe. Now I have one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackbeltman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This was very good...I added extra onion and sauteed the onion and garlic first before adding the quinoa. I didn't have fresh herbs so I added 1 1/2 tsp of parsley and 1 1/2 tsp of thyme and it was exceptional. I didnt add the salt or lemon juice - it was perfect just the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I thought there was far too many flavours in this and it honestly just tasted gross
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Great side dish! I like quinoa, but I usually have it as a base for another meal and never on it's own as a side. It was delicious! I added a diced green pepper. I did not add the lemon juice. I also didn't use fresh herbs, but dried herbs. I feel that it makes more than 4 servings. This is a side dish I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan103

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I make Quinoa on a regular basis but some of my dishes are quite cumbersome and time consuming, so as an Easter side dish where I needed a large portion I though this recipe would fit the bill Conceptually, it's great. Veges, Quinoa, seasoning. But there's just something about the combination that doesn't work. I followed the recipe to a T, only adding some finely chopped red bell pepper for color, but it was a flop. The bites tasted good but there was an after taste that was terrible. I think it was the thyme, though it's odd because I generally like time. Can't pinpoint it but put it this way, no one could get enough of my other dishes and this one was left with barely a dent taken out (by regular quinoa eaters)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States