Quinoa Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
This is really tasty. I made it with chicken stock instead of the vegetable broth since that is what I had on-hand. Also cooked the onions with the quinoa as suggested by another reviewer. The only criticism I had was that it felt a touch under-spiced, like it needed a few more herbs, more garlic, or a touch of curry powder or something to add a bit more flavor. Still, really good dish that I'm going to make again and see about tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Kanuch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe. I also sauteed the onion and garlic. I put in basil as I had no parsley on hand, it was very good. I make enough to have leftovers as I like it cold as a salad. I stuff avocado with and it makes a very healthy and tasty lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Was never a big fan of quinoa.. but this however was FANTASTIC! I actually prefer this side dish to rice, which is a crazy thing for me to say. It's got so much great flavor! Definitely making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKIBEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
The onions are much too powerful in this dish. My advice is do not make with raw onions, cook them first. Braggs Amino's saved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This is simply wonderful. Excellent as a warm side, or even the day after as a cold salad! Easy to make, great ingredients, delicious and versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeonDials
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
First time cooking quinoa, I used butter and put the onions and garlic in to cook with the quinoa. I used chicken broth to boil in and added some fresh thyme, cumin and cayenne pepper. Towards the end I added corn and peas. Very good alternative to rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I made this recipe to and absolutely loved it! I was in a bit of a rush, so after I cooked the quinoa, I just added lemon juice and some fresh garlic. Love, love the texture and nutty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Used only a. Little thyme , added carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
simple, fresh, delicious & perfect as a side dish! have made this a few times and my husband really likes it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Sorger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Flavors are good and it's an easy recipe to make but, I a, definitely going to sautée the onions and garlic and then cook with the Quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States