Quinoa Salad with Mint, Almonds and Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Easy to make with a lot of healthy ingredients. Flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Mmmmm so good. Very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Even my very picky eater husband enjoyed this recipe, with a few tweeks. Instead of kale, I used spinach. I used shredded carrots and cut the almonds in half. I used lemon infused olive oil. I chopped the dried cranberries and celery. It was delicious right after I made it and just as good cold as left overs. Next time I will make the full batch for more leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Very yummy. It is fresh tasting and I liked the combo of mint, cranberries and onion strangely enough. I chopped up all of the vegetables very small and it was delcious. My friend agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I have to admit, at first I wasn't too impressed but after the flavors had a chance to meld overnight --MMMMMmmmm!!! For this reason, I would recommend making it the day before you plan to serve it. I didn't use kale or tomatoes (mostly because I don't like them) but the carrots, nuts, cranberries, and the fresh mint, mixed with lemon and seasonings.. this is a keeper for sure. Makes me think that spring and summer are on their way! Keeps well in the fridge too. Thank so you much Conner; your taste buds are right on the money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Montana, USA
Photo by LAURISSIMA
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Wow! This was amazing! So good! I am impressed that someone so young has such a refined palate. It was a bit of trouble to cut up and add so many ingredients, but well worth it. I used Inca red quinoa and Roma tomatoes because that is what I had. Thanks for sharing your fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURISSIMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
It was super easy with lots of flavor. I followed the recipe to a tee and will make this dish over and over again. The crunch from the almonds and carrots gave it that extra kick; I couldn't really taste the celery which is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Great recipe! Super healthy! Love the taste of mint and lemon together. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was very different and unusual. Both my husband and I enjoyed it but we weren't sure if it was a salad or main dish, or if it should be eaten hot or cold. We ate this for dinner one night and used the remainder as a side dish the following night. I thought it tasted the best when eaten at room temperature. Don't skip the lemon zest, the zest seemed to unify all the other ingredients,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I loved this recipe! I added 2 cooked, diced chicken breasts and it made the perfect entree for a warm summer evening! I will be making this again, and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States