Quinoa Salad with Mint, Almonds and Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Great recipe! Super healthy! Love the taste of mint and lemon together. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Very yummy. It is fresh tasting and I liked the combo of mint, cranberries and onion strangely enough. I chopped up all of the vegetables very small and it was delcious. My friend agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Easy to make with a lot of healthy ingredients. Flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Mmmmm so good. Very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
It was super easy with lots of flavor. I followed the recipe to a tee and will make this dish over and over again. The crunch from the almonds and carrots gave it that extra kick; I couldn't really taste the celery which is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I didn't know what to do with Kale. Then I found this recipe. The flavors all compliment one another. I didn't think I would like Kale until I tried this recipe. Fabulous and different. A hit in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
So good! First time trying quinoa and kale, and everyone in my family loves it! I put a little bit on top of salad greens with some sliced turkey breast and it makes the BEST salad I've ever had. I love that something so healthy is so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LAURISSIMA
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Wow! This was amazing! So good! I am impressed that someone so young has such a refined palate. It was a bit of trouble to cut up and add so many ingredients, but well worth it. I used Inca red quinoa and Roma tomatoes because that is what I had. Thanks for sharing your fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURISSIMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I have been LOVING the quinoa salads I have been making from this site. Great healthy summer meals! As I was assembling this salad I was thinking to myself..."there is no way my family will eat this" as some of the ingredients seem like weird parings but I was WRONG...this was really yummy! My Hubs had 2 servings and my 3yr old ate a big serving too. I think I like the Mediterranean quinoa and the quinoa tabbouleh recipes from this site a little better, hence the 4 stars, but this is really good and I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
For a healthy dish, I give it 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States