Quinoa Salad with Grapefruit, Avocado, and Arugula Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Great flavor combination! Don't hesitate to try out "unrated" recipes... this one is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Les Reynolds
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
A nice fresh salad. I enjoyed the combination of flavours, and the grapefruit was a nice treat. I made a few substitutions/changes. Parsley instead of cilantro, onion instead of shallot, a couple shakes of ground cayenne instead of the serrano pepper, and mixed greens instead of the bed of arugula. I would definitely suggest adding more cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Delicious! I forgot the pepper and the mint, added a little bit of seasoning salt and cayenne pepper. Subbed in mandarin oranges for the grapefruit for the welcome citrus punch. Perfect for a fresh summer meal. Leftovers packed up well and were just as good for lunch the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava Manhattan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I've made this a couple of times and I really love the flavour combo. The dressing is awesome too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very nice salad. I did not have a serrano pepper, so skipped that part. I will try it next time. Healthy main dish for vegetarians.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
WOW! One of the best salads I have made! It is so fresh, healthy and flavorful! The avacado I bought was bad so I didn't end up using it, but followed the receipe exactly with red quinoa and it was perfect. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Very refreshing dish with a medley of highly complementary flavors. Great for entertaining. Even without the avocado, it works well. I only used about 1 tbsp of mint because I was afraid it would overwhelm the dish, but it could have actually used more - next time, will try 2-3 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This one one of the best salads I ever made. I served it at a bridal luncheon and received rave reviews. The flavor combinations may sound unique, but they blend so well together. Each flavor plays off the others making this salad a really well balanced, and healthy meal. I made it a few hours prior to serving so the ingredients could settle in together. In addition I topped the salad with salted cashew nuts to add a little crunch and cut back on the olive oil to keep it lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Wow is this good!! So many fabulous flavors going on! Changes based on what I had on hand: I did not add the cilantro, cranberries or grapefruit, but did add some steamed but still crunchy - cooled broccoli. It added another green to the mixture and truly the dish was so good! I would make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is delicious and unique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States