Quinoa Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by IBAUDREY
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Substituted regular milk for apple juice and added a little Splenda to compensate for the loss of sweetness. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
There is no need to cook this 15min/15min as the recipe states. I cooked it both as stated and also adding everything at once, minus the vanilla. I found no taste or texture difference. I thought it was too sweet when made with raisins and found the lemon out of place. However, made with sweetened dried cranberries the lemon worked, and the porridge was not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I substituted almond milk for the apple juice and then sweetened with brown sugar. I had to cook the second stage with the lid off in order for this to get thickened up. I like it for a nice change; but my kids who love multi-grain oatmeal, did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
really sweet with the juice, I mostly love the nutrition value, makes it taste real nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinwithginger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I love this recipe! like others I used less lemon juice - I also used one cup of light vanilla soy milk and one cup water to cook Quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I thought this was good and a healthy sweet treat. The kids were not fans which surprised me. I thought they would have gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was the first time I have tried quinoa. It was really good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tresa Brummett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Quinoa is one of my favorite foods... it's so versatile. I didn't have apple juice so I substituted orange juice. Also didn't have raisins so I substituted dried cranberries. I was spectacular! I think that I will try dried blueberries or cherries next time. Wonderful and versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corbin, Kentucky, USA
Living In: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
It was okay...tasted a bit like breakfast for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mavery28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
GREAT RECIPE. I ALTERED IT TO BE A LITTLE LOWER ON THE GI SCALE. INSTEAD OF THE APPLE JUICE I DID WATER WITH AGAVE SYRUP. IT HAS BECOME A FAMILY FAVORITE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States