Quinoa Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I tried quinoa for the first time with this recipe a few weeks back, and have made it several times since! I took the helpful advice of the previous reviewers, omitting the lemon juice and using soy milk in place of the apple juice, and it's definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Yummy! I too, am new to quinoa, and enjoy the flexibility of this grain. I also made some adjustments to make it more low-glycemic friendly. I cooked the quinao in the water per the recipe, but then added unsweetened vanilla almond milk & cinnamon & simmered for 15 min. I then added 1 tsp. vanilla and 5 small packets of Stevia(adding Agave nectar would be great too!). To my bowl, I then added dried cranberries & walnuts! Next time, I might add Orange extract & peel! Great for breakfast or dessert! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This was just okay. I thought it was too tart and the recipe came out very sticky and mushy. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IBAUDREY
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Substituted regular milk for apple juice and added a little Splenda to compensate for the loss of sweetness. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
There is no need to cook this 15min/15min as the recipe states. I cooked it both as stated and also adding everything at once, minus the vanilla. I found no taste or texture difference. I thought it was too sweet when made with raisins and found the lemon out of place. However, made with sweetened dried cranberries the lemon worked, and the porridge was not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I substituted almond milk for the apple juice and then sweetened with brown sugar. I had to cook the second stage with the lid off in order for this to get thickened up. I like it for a nice change; but my kids who love multi-grain oatmeal, did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
really sweet with the juice, I mostly love the nutrition value, makes it taste real nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinwithginger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I love this recipe! like others I used less lemon juice - I also used one cup of light vanilla soy milk and one cup water to cook Quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I thought this was good and a healthy sweet treat. The kids were not fans which surprised me. I thought they would have gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was the first time I have tried quinoa. It was really good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRESAB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States