Quinoa Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I'm giving this two stars because my toddler did enjoy it for breakfast this morning, but, for me, the lemon and apple juice was overpoweringly tart which made the raisins seem way too sweet in comparison. I tried eating the quinoa without the raisins, but it was simply sour. I also tried this hot and cold. It's a shame because I like all the components separately and really wanted to enjoy them combined together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I made this with unsweetened coconut milk and added some fresh grated ginger. It was great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soupwhistle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Excellent pudding and healthy too. Will make alot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
WOW...This was really good. I bought some Quinoa and was very dissappointed in the taste. I thought well...I will give it to one of our daughters. Then I found this recipe. What a great breakfast hot cereal. Hubby liked it as well and said "don't loose this recipe". I did as some suggested cutting back on the lemon juice, used milk instead of apple juice (didn't have any), added 1 Tblspn of Splenda brown sugar. Thank you Graycat for the recipe. It will be used often in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACQNBILL
Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Delicious! I liked it a lot better cold, though. Next time I make it, I might try milk instead of apple juice and eat it warm. I also only put one tablespoon of lemon juice, because one reviewer said it was too lemony, and I'm not a big fan of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I love Quinoa in any possible form. It's even easier to make if you have a microwave with a "rice" setting, as the requirements are basically the same (boil, then simmer 15-20 minutes). Rice and fresh veggies are, IMHO, the reason to own a microwave!Add quinoa to the list and what's not to love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
We didn't have any apple juice on hand so we replaced it with vanilla soy milk. A great recipe for a cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristynamuch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This recipe reminded me of bread pudding. I used coconut milk for the apple juice and orange juice for the lemon. Added chopped walnuts and maple syrup. YUM!! It was wonderful, having trouble eating just one serving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This is so good. I add 1/2 cuo of saskatoons for a delicious breakfast . I add a teaspoon of chia seeds just before eating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Not a fan of this recipe. I did cut back on the lemon juice, but still had a funky acidic, um....funk to it. YES, I rinsed the quinoa. I wish some of the people who were creative enough to modify this recipe would post one. That would be easier than having to read through the comments. If you're not a die-hard quinoa fan, don't start with this recipe or at least make with modification other posters listed. I just didn't have those ingredients and was hoping for better results from the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kewaskum, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States