Quinoa Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Great recipe, but yes too "lemony" for my taste also. I increased the cinnamon, added some nutmeg and grated some apple into it. Tasted like apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Great recipe! I add a bit of brown sugar to the mix and more raisins. I make it on Sundays and then separate it into single serving bowls and bring it to work for breakfast all week! Great tasting and a healthy start to the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Taylor
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I cooked this with almond milk, raisins, chopped honey crisp apples, cinnamon and vanilla. When served, I added stevia to sweeten, as my DH is diabetic, and more almond milk.(In my bowl, I also drizzled on a little sugar-free caramel flavored syrup, the kind you'd add to your coffee drink). Delicious!!! Oh, I've also used french vanilla coffee creamer in the bowl rather than just adding more almond milk. Either way it was fabulous. Was great as a breafast cereal OR served as dessert as a 'rice pudding'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
tastes really good. i added some crushed walnuts as a garnish. i'll definitely recommend it to others
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I'm giving this two stars because my toddler did enjoy it for breakfast this morning, but, for me, the lemon and apple juice was overpoweringly tart which made the raisins seem way too sweet in comparison. I tried eating the quinoa without the raisins, but it was simply sour. I also tried this hot and cold. It's a shame because I like all the components separately and really wanted to enjoy them combined together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I made this with unsweetened coconut milk and added some fresh grated ginger. It was great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soupwhistle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Excellent pudding and healthy too. Will make alot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
WOW...This was really good. I bought some Quinoa and was very dissappointed in the taste. I thought well...I will give it to one of our daughters. Then I found this recipe. What a great breakfast hot cereal. Hubby liked it as well and said "don't loose this recipe". I did as some suggested cutting back on the lemon juice, used milk instead of apple juice (didn't have any), added 1 Tblspn of Splenda brown sugar. Thank you Graycat for the recipe. It will be used often in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACQNBILL
Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Delicious! I liked it a lot better cold, though. Next time I make it, I might try milk instead of apple juice and eat it warm. I also only put one tablespoon of lemon juice, because one reviewer said it was too lemony, and I'm not a big fan of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I love Quinoa in any possible form. It's even easier to make if you have a microwave with a "rice" setting, as the requirements are basically the same (boil, then simmer 15-20 minutes). Rice and fresh veggies are, IMHO, the reason to own a microwave!Add quinoa to the list and what's not to love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States