Quinoa Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
My wife and I made this. No fat and no added sugar makes it a better choice for my diet. We both enjoyed it. I even tried some cold and thought it better than the first time around when it was warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John R. O'Reilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by natnie
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I suppose I saw quinoa pudding and thought of a creamy pudding one would eat for dessert. This is not creamy, but it is good! I would think of it not as a dessert but as a breakfast. Nice alternative to oatmeal. I prefer Craisins instead of raisins, so I used those. I also let it simmer in the apple juice for about 20 minutes instead of just 15. That let some of the excess juice evaporate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Rinse and drain quinoa very well....for even better flavor, after rinsing and draining well, toast the quinoa in a pan either alone or with a 1T butter for 3-4 minutes then proceed with recipe! Add toasted pecans and a pinch of cardamom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
As written, I found it to be inedibly sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I Like the taste, but must admit that it is very sweet. Part of this is probaly my fault, since I used 2 Cups of Pasteurized Apple Cider (since I didn't have any Apple Juice, since the Apple Cider comes in my Local CSA Share) and I used a 1/2 Cup of Golden Raisins and a 1/2 Cup of Craisins. I did add in 1 Tablespoon of Chia Seeds and 1/2 Teaspoon of Salt. It makes a hearty breakfast and will be perfect before I go skiing next week and to keep warm this upcoming week. Next time I will try using one Cup of Almond Milk and 1 Cup of the Pasteurized Apple Cider. It is a great way to Introduce yourself to Quinoa and to get use to the texture. Also, good quality Quinoa should already be rinsed and will not have an Acidic Coating on it, so it won't require pre-soaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I love this recipe! The only major change I made was to use almond milk in place of the apple juice (1. Because I didn't have any apple juice and 2. I didn't want to add any more sugar to the dish). I have made it changing nothing else and it was great. The last time I made it I added some ground cloves and chopped walnuts which only made this great recipe even better. I usually make extra and keep it in snack size bowls in the fridge for a quick meal or snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I agree it was a wee bit too lemony tasting... I would just reduce the lemon juice or omit altogether. Also, I needed to add a little stevia to satisfy my sweet tooth, and adding milk helped make it a little creamier. I will try this again with some modifications, but it is a great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
was great for breakfast. I used unsweetened almond milk instead of apple juice. I also added some chopped pecans and sliced almonds. I cut the lemon juice in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I made this according to the recipe (no substitutions) and did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States