Quinoa Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
This was very good...I will definately make it again. Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
Easy to make, yummy and you can play with it -- use soy or rice milk for the apple juice, throw in nuts (once cooked or else they get soft), dried or cut-up fresh fruit... Quinoa looks a bit wacky when it cooks because each grain has a curled string attached to it. It has a great kinda nutty flavour though =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
This was very easy, and quite good - warm or cold. I might cut down on the lemon juice next time I make it. It looks a bit weird (my parents wouldn't even try it) but if you can get past that, I think you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
Mine came out very acidicbitter tasting (kind of like tangy apple cider) My husband said that boiling apple juice ferments it and makes it bitter. I also think the lemon juice contributed to the acidic taste. I ended up putting in a bunch of soy milk and raw sugar at the end and that kind of mellowed it out a little. I will probably make this again but I will use soy milk and raw suger (kind of like the way I make rice pudding).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
This was good - a little tart but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
I really like this pudding. The consistency is more of a gruel. Ever since my brother introduced me to quinoa, I have been interested in finding different ways to prepare it because it is so good for you. This is a good recipe, and not hard to make at all. I am going to find some unsweetened apple juice to make it less sweet next time, but that is just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
this is great, it's one of my standbys. i usually add some diced apples or pears and whatever dried fruit i have around. i's really good cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
This recipe has great potential, but I agree that the apple juice cooks up too tart and acidic. I am going to try it with the soy or rice milk next as one member suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This is my first time trying anything made with quinoa and I was pleasantly surprised. From the sugestions of others I substituted vanilla soy milk and also added chopped apples. Also added 1 tsp almond extract and 1 tsp raw sugar. I can see this as a hot breakfast in the morning :) Has a natural nutty sweetness to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
I like quinoa so I thought I would try this. It is really nice but I think that it is sweet enough without the maple syrup. Great warm with fruit and soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States