Quinoa Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I love this recipe! like others I used less lemon juice - I also used one cup of light vanilla soy milk and one cup water to cook Quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I thought this was good and a healthy sweet treat. The kids were not fans which surprised me. I thought they would have gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was the first time I have tried quinoa. It was really good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tresa Brummett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Quinoa is one of my favorite foods... it's so versatile. I didn't have apple juice so I substituted orange juice. Also didn't have raisins so I substituted dried cranberries. I was spectacular! I think that I will try dried blueberries or cherries next time. Wonderful and versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corbin, Kentucky, USA
Living In: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
It was okay...tasted a bit like breakfast for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mavery28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
GREAT RECIPE. I ALTERED IT TO BE A LITTLE LOWER ON THE GI SCALE. INSTEAD OF THE APPLE JUICE I DID WATER WITH AGAVE SYRUP. IT HAS BECOME A FAMILY FAVORITE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I really LOVE this recipe! I tried it tonight for the first time and made it exactly to the recipe. The one thing that keeps me from rating this a 5 is that, like everyone else, I think it is a bit on the tart side with all of the lemon juice. I'm gonna try the leftovers in the morning with rice milk mixed in. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calmond
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I thought this was excellent! I usually hate reviewing recipes when I have modified them - but I had to onit the apple and lemon juices, and used organic vanilla soy instead as my husband HATES apple juice. Otherwise I made as directed. It is good leftover as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
A yummy change. The texture reminds me of Red River Cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Did not care for this at all. Made as directed (no substitions - how can you rate a recipe when you really did not make THE recipe?) NO nutty flavor, not like a cereal, not really a pudding either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States