Quinoa Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Yum - used the soy everyone recommended and added chopped apples, raisins and splenda brown sugar. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
My boyfriend and I did not care for this recipe at all. It tastes like quinoa and burnt apple juice. Nothing like pudding at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Nice, simple recipe. I halved it and used raspberry-apple juice, which made it taste even better. I forgot to add the vanilla, which would have helped, but added some nutmeg and swapped the raisins for dried cranberries. I ate it with some hazelnut milk. Delicious--will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
delicious and healthy! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raininja
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Ok. This is my first time trying Quinoa (keen-wa) and I must say it was much better than I expected. I am trying to make healthier selections. I thought I would give this keen-waaaaaa a try. I heard Dr. Oz speak about it. Searched for it in Martins and couldnt find last year but found it this go around. I will say this is a great recipes and I will probably use this a replacement for my oatmeal every now and then. I can't wait to try some dinner recipes with this stuff. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Love it, love it, LOVE IT! This was exactly the taste I was looking for! Made some substitutions, but really, just about any dried fruit / nut combination would go well with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Nice! I used half orange juice and half soy milk in place of the apple juice, and dried cherries in place of the raisins. Tasted good both as a hot breakfast cereal and as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Made this with cherry juice and dried cherries. Tasted it and skipped the vanilla. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I tried quinoa for the first time with this recipe a few weeks back, and have made it several times since! I took the helpful advice of the previous reviewers, omitting the lemon juice and using soy milk in place of the apple juice, and it's definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Yummy! I too, am new to quinoa, and enjoy the flexibility of this grain. I also made some adjustments to make it more low-glycemic friendly. I cooked the quinao in the water per the recipe, but then added unsweetened vanilla almond milk & cinnamon & simmered for 15 min. I then added 1 tsp. vanilla and 5 small packets of Stevia(adding Agave nectar would be great too!). To my bowl, I then added dried cranberries & walnuts! Next time, I might add Orange extract & peel! Great for breakfast or dessert! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States