Quinoa Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Really easy, tastes great and easy to modify to suit your mood and your ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I made this in my rice cooker, then after the cooking cycle was done, added skim milk, raisins, cinnamon and vanilla and left it for another 15-20 minutes. I served it with a splash of coconut milk and a spoonful of brown sugar for breakfast! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Going to make this tomorrow.I want to thank everyone for all the tips.I love quinoa and have been eating it for dinner.I will probably cut the lemon juice...hope the famiy likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Viggiani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is good, but way too much liquid. I use quinoa a lot. The liquid to grain ratio is 1 part grain and 2 parts liquid. Adding the additional amount of apple juice made it soup. Just cook it in the apple juice. and spices with raisins. Saves a step and tastes great. Oh--I thought full on juice was too sweet so I halved it and used the rest water. I'm always looking for ways to use quinoa. VEry simple to use and I very often use it instead of rice. Enough protien to not need meat and absorbs a wide variety of flavors. I NEVeR use soy products any more, as some suggest, but milk would be excellent, as would coconut milk, with asian or Indian flavors to make it a little more exotic. Also add other fruits and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Very good, great taste, easy and quick to put togather. Try it and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarence Griffin

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Great recipe, but yes too "lemony" for my taste also. I increased the cinnamon, added some nutmeg and grated some apple into it. Tasted like apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Great recipe! I add a bit of brown sugar to the mix and more raisins. I make it on Sundays and then separate it into single serving bowls and bring it to work for breakfast all week! Great tasting and a healthy start to the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Taylor
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I cooked this with almond milk, raisins, chopped honey crisp apples, cinnamon and vanilla. When served, I added stevia to sweeten, as my DH is diabetic, and more almond milk.(In my bowl, I also drizzled on a little sugar-free caramel flavored syrup, the kind you'd add to your coffee drink). Delicious!!! Oh, I've also used french vanilla coffee creamer in the bowl rather than just adding more almond milk. Either way it was fabulous. Was great as a breafast cereal OR served as dessert as a 'rice pudding'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
tastes really good. i added some crushed walnuts as a garnish. i'll definitely recommend it to others
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States