Quinoa Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I really LOVE this recipe! I tried it tonight for the first time and made it exactly to the recipe. The one thing that keeps me from rating this a 5 is that, like everyone else, I think it is a bit on the tart side with all of the lemon juice. I'm gonna try the leftovers in the morning with rice milk mixed in. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calmond
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I thought this was excellent! I usually hate reviewing recipes when I have modified them - but I had to onit the apple and lemon juices, and used organic vanilla soy instead as my husband HATES apple juice. Otherwise I made as directed. It is good leftover as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
A yummy change. The texture reminds me of Red River Cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Did not care for this at all. Made as directed (no substitions - how can you rate a recipe when you really did not make THE recipe?) NO nutty flavor, not like a cereal, not really a pudding either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This was good, although too "lemony" for my taste. I'll make it again (with much less lemon juice) and add some brown sugar for a great breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This was tasty and it filled me up for hours. In fact, I think I like it more than oatmeal for breakfast. Used plain soy milk instead of juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIA22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Almost too sweet and a bit watery. I will try using natural applesauce instead of the apple juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Next time will use less lemon!! It filled me up fast and overall will try to make again some other time.. thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahjuliana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This was really good. As others have said, it was tart, so I added soy milk and some maple syrup to sweeten it. I also always serve rice pudding cold with maple syrup on top, so that is what I did here. Again, the maple syrup counteracted the sour taste of the raisins and lemon juice. I did feel that there were too many raisins, so next time I will cut them by half. I will also try substituting soy milk for the apple juice and subbing 1/4 cup apple juice for the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
delicious! i used 2 1/2 ounces frozen applesauce & 1/4 cup of milk instead of the apple juice. other than that, i stuck to the recipe. also, my 7 month old baby had some w/ breast milk, frozen applesauce & a sprinkle of cinnamon. he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trollmother

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States