Quinoa Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This tastes really healthy-I made it with soy milk instead of whole milk and skipped the butter and added raisins. I put it in single serving tupperware and grabbed it for work in the morning-its not to sweet and a good oatmeal alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieMac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I quite liked this but thought it was too sweet. Served it as a breakfast pudding but my husband thought that having it for breakfast was a bit odd. Still getting use to the texture of quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam R-H

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Karen, Nairobi, Kenya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Use a big pot when making this, I made a half recipe and it foamed up tremendously. It's kind of like a light and airy tapioca. The riper the banana I think the less the sweetener you need. I had to add honey to mine because the banana wasn't overripe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This is my 1st experience with Quinoa and I love it. I used vanilla soy milk instead of whole milk, but didn't add the vanilla at the end and really liked the consistency and texture of the Quinoa. Nice change from oatmeal in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I had some quinoa that didn't know how to prepare, then found this recipe and tryed it, it turnd out to be yummy. However I introduced some changes, as I don't like bananas that much, used some powdered soy milk that added to the whole milk to give it the thickness, and also added an egg yolk 3 minuts before ending the cookin process, as well as some raisins. It was great. I prefferred to serve it cool. I'll try to post a picture, so you can see the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Yummy quinoa. A few changes: I used fat-free half-and-half in place of whole milk, substituted orange juice for 2 of the cups of water, added shredded coconut and raisins and used a bit more butter. Since the butter was salted, I didn't add more salt. In place of refined white sugar, I used a drop of real maple syrup. Next time, I'll skip the maple syrup because the bananas and orange juice definitely made it sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
This was really good, and wonderful to make for my 3 year old who LOVES Quinoa. It didn't thicken after cooking for about 15 minutes after adding the bananas, milk, and honey (instead of sugar), so I stirred 1/2 the mixture into a bowl with a 2 beaten eggs, then returned it to a boil for a couple minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Easy to make! I subbed soy milk for cow's milk, and honey for the sugar because of family preferences. This pudding was more like more like tapioca than rice pudding. Next time, I'll try using a different fruit, maybe fruit cocktail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This is a delicious breakfast for anyone who likes cream of wheat or oatmeal. The only subs I made were 1.5 c of skim milk + .5 c whole milk, honey instead of sugar, and no butter. It was really good topped with chopped pecans. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was fine, but not great. I used applesauce instead of bananas, and fat free milk with a little canola oil instead of whole milk, which seemed to work. Maybe it would have been better if I followed the recipe exactly, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States