Quinoa Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I really enjoyed this! I modified it by using vanilla almond milk so I did not add any more vanilla or sugar. About half way through I added dried cranberries and chopped walnuts. A fabulous and healthy desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Actually I'd give this 4.5 stars. I used red quinoa, maple syrup instead of sugar and skim milk. It didn't want to thicken up for me though, so I added an egg yolk after 20 minutes of simmering then brought to a boil for 3 minutes. That did the trick. Stirred in vanilla and raisins. Delicious! Thank you so much for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This pudding was really good. I soaked the quinoa first for probably 1 hour. I used soy milk instead of whole milk and used 1 tsp of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I thought it was good. Next time I'll use Thai canned coconut milk. I would also like to substitute the bananas with something that won't impact the coconut flavor. I'll see what I can come up with. Suggestions are welcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was fine, but not great. I used applesauce instead of bananas, and fat free milk with a little canola oil instead of whole milk, which seemed to work. Maybe it would have been better if I followed the recipe exactly, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This is a delicious breakfast for anyone who likes cream of wheat or oatmeal. The only subs I made were 1.5 c of skim milk + .5 c whole milk, honey instead of sugar, and no butter. It was really good topped with chopped pecans. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Easy to make! I subbed soy milk for cow's milk, and honey for the sugar because of family preferences. This pudding was more like more like tapioca than rice pudding. Next time, I'll try using a different fruit, maybe fruit cocktail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
This was really good, and wonderful to make for my 3 year old who LOVES Quinoa. It didn't thicken after cooking for about 15 minutes after adding the bananas, milk, and honey (instead of sugar), so I stirred 1/2 the mixture into a bowl with a 2 beaten eggs, then returned it to a boil for a couple minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Yummy quinoa. A few changes: I used fat-free half-and-half in place of whole milk, substituted orange juice for 2 of the cups of water, added shredded coconut and raisins and used a bit more butter. Since the butter was salted, I didn't add more salt. In place of refined white sugar, I used a drop of real maple syrup. Next time, I'll skip the maple syrup because the bananas and orange juice definitely made it sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States